Gintama || Zura Fanart

in #partiko5 years ago (edited)

"It's not Zura, it's Katsura!"

Hey there, so I finished colouring the Katsura drawing I had previously posted a lot sooner than I thought I would. Most likely because it was so fun to do, and of course I just love the two characters, Katsura and Elizabeth.

When I started the colouring, I coloured each layer with just a base colour to begin with. This is also now as flat colouring.

For example, when I started colouring Katsura:

I then shaded over using mostly purple and blue tones actually, keeping the tones cool so that they are easily blended. Though I used other tones for the background such as browns and blues.

I added some blood to Elizabeth and the Goomba. I wanted it to be typical Gintama comedy.

I so I finished up with the background, keeping the sky simple, but shading the rest. I added a chalkboard background and the circular border white.

Thanks for stopping by to take a look! 🦊

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61185.89
ETH 2933.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68