Random Whizz: What I learned while waiting in line to buy a "Gemüse Kebap"

in #partiko5 years ago

Perseverence is the make of champions, that's what I learned while waiting to buy a kebap(Döner) in Berlin. My wife told me about this place that sells the tastiest kebaps in Berlin and that people queued up for hours sometimes, just to buy this kebap. I personally didn't believe it and anyway my wife was just a child when she last had it, so I did not really trust the accuracy of her memory. Last weekend we were in Town, so we decided to check the place out and man was the queue long as you can see in the picture. We waited in line for 90 mins before we could buy the damn thing, by then I was thinking, "Man!", this s#@! better be good. Finally we made it to the front. I bought 2 kebaps and after all that waiting here was the deciding moment; was this thing worth waiting for? I took the first bite, the second and then the third and man that ishh was nice!! Best tasting kebap I have ever had in my life.

On this day I learned that patience pays off, if I could endure 90 mins waiting in that line, I can achieve anything in life!

Another lesson I learned was about taking risks, I did not know if my patience would pay off but I stuck it out and man it was worth it and so I take that lesson home with me and into my own work.

What I learned from Mustafa is the value of quality, people are waiting for hours to get a taste of his kebap because he put in the necessary time and love into creating the best tasting kebap in town and mind you there are many kebap places in Germany.

If you are in Berlin and have time I recommend you make a stop at Mustafa's Gemuse Kebap stand, its the best ever.

Remember to put love in what you do as well and maybe one day people will be lining up for you.

I wish you all love and peace.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Thank you so much for being an awesome Partiko user! We have just given you a free upvote!

The more Partiko Points you have, the more likely you will get a free upvote from us! You can earn 30 Partiko Points for each post made using Partiko, and you can make 10 Points per comment.

One easy way to earn Partiko Point fast is to look at posts under the #introduceyourself tag and welcome new Steem users by commenting under their posts using Partiko!

If you have questions, don't feel hesitant to reach out to us by sending us a Partiko Message, or leaving a comment under our post!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70190.79
ETH 3740.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69