Disaster Recovery

in #partiko5 years ago

I apologize to my followers for being silent the last couple of days. @mrsbozz went down to the basement to do her workout Wednesday morning and quickly retreated up the stairs and started yelling for me.

Our basement was filled with two to three inches of water throughout.

Needless to say it has been a horrible past couple of days. I will write a complete series about it once I get back to a working computer. My two laptops just happened to be in the floor in the basement 🙁.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Damn this sucks! I had this last year in my living room... know the feeling😔 hopefully you’ve got an insurance for this? Hopefully the water is already out of the basement?

Posted using Partiko iOS

Yes we have a little insurance and I had the water out within three hours of discovering it.

Posted using Partiko Android

Damnnn! Sorry to hear about that @bozz!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Yeah, it really sucks so far. Thank you!

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you so much for participating in the Partiko Delegation Plan Round 1! We really appreciate your support! As part of the delegation benefits, we just gave you a 3.00% upvote! Together, let’s change the world!

So sorry to hear that. I hope you get everything figured out soon.

Thank you!

Posted using Partiko Android

Ohh no so sorry to hear that you had this happen :(

Thanks, it has definitely been no fun.

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi, @bozz!

You just got a 3.37% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Basement flooding really sucks!

Oh dear @bozz. Bad weather or bust pipe ? Hopefully the bottled stash isn't down there

Posted using Partiko Android

Sump pump failed.

Posted using Partiko Android

Hmm, water belongs outside not down there. I know all about it.. our bathroom has been flooding the adjacent room recently. Hope you get it sorted soon.

That stinks. You have my undying sympathy!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63877.55
ETH 3143.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97