Eat like goats and tigerssteemCreated with Sketch.

in #partiko5 years ago

How do Tigers and Goats eat?

Tigers are carnivorous they tear their meats and swallow them, goats on the other hand chew the cud. Its a survival of the fittest thing, the tigers eat in packs so they grab what they can and swallow, goats on the other hand chew grass as much as their bellies can carry then later relax to eat them.

The major benefits of people eating like this is that proteins start digesting on the stomach and not completely chewing your meats help them stay longer in the stomach to digest properly without this, most of our proteins remain undigested and get lost,

As for the vegetables they also contain proteins (goats get their muscles here u know) but these proteins are tightly bound to the leaves(grass) so it takes more grinding to release them.

So the message is swallow as much of your meats as possible but chew your veggies or fruits thoroughly.

Bye.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Wow! Are you serious I should chew my meat less and vegetables more? I think I have been doing it all wrong for all these years!

That’s actually very interesting.
I was not aware.
I work in hospitality so my meals are all over the place and sometimes I’m that busy I just forget to eat. I’ll have to eat more meat and just scoff it down . Lol

Doubt I will but it sounds good.

Thanks for sharing,
Have an awesome day!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Proteins are essential for restoration of body tissues, I don't know if you can detect when your protein needs are not met, if you can and you find out that your body needs more proteins then my advice in the post will come in handy. There is another method the body uses to maximize protein production called autophagy but I'll discuss that in another post.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you so much for being an awesome Partiko user! You have received a 47.75% upvote from us for your 11505 Partiko Points! Together, let's change the world!

Congratulations @bynarikode! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 900 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 1000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Yes it really helps, it's also highly recommended for vegetarian diets where a good amount of proteins can be gotten from the veggies themselves.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68436.55
ETH 3750.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66