You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Peep into Partiko Platform - A "P" Story & A Short Review.

in #partiko5 years ago (edited)

Nice review of @partiko, @steemflow. I would add another (MAJOR in my opinion) con, which is that Partiko has changed their default URL structure such that when you share a link from Partiko it appends a referral link to the URL so when someone opens the link they have to deal with a popup invite to join Partiko, and it actually adds your Steem username to the invite saying you invited them to join (so if you, @steemflow, shared a link from Partiko, anyone who opens the link would see a popup saying @steemflow invites them to join Partiko). This is super annoying in my opinion, there is really hardly anything I hate more on the internet than popup invites and I am not sure many people know that their usernames are being added to the referral pop up invites on every link they share from Partiko :(

Sort:  

That is indeed very annoying and I am not aware of such marketing strategies. It is kind of spamming without your knowledge. @partiko need to look these concern as too much of something is bad. Thanks for letting me know for sure, I would restriction myself from using Partiko link

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64230.75
ETH 3149.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85