Dalton the scientist doggie | A short dog history 🐕

in #partiko5 years ago (edited)

He is Dalton, my first dog.

I remember the first day he came to me, he was so little and so cute. I was working in my lab, then I went out to he garden and he was there, he was nervous and scared, but I took him and I gave him some water to drink and some food to eat. In a corner in the garden I put him a little box with newspaper and a piece of cloth that I found.

The next day, when I was going to work, I saw him again, but this time with less fear, and he slowly came to me.

Other people besides me, also gave him water and food, day after day..

Bit by bit, he was becoming part of the lab family.

We were thinking what name should we put him, and then I though, Dalton!, like the unit of the atom mass (because we work in an investigation laboratory) ). So , every body was calling him Dalton. Dalton, the scientist dog

He always was very playful, sweet and pampered. Also he was very loose, even when he ate, because when he was eating he used to lied on the floor and also when someone was petting him...

Day after day, he was growing and he looked like a German Shepherd, but black. He was the good news after a work day...

I remember he used to play with my shoes, he used to put his paw on my shoe and then I moved it from side to side. He was always trying to catch it.

Sadly, some day, he disappeared. He was no more in the lab. But he is always in our hearts.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Thank you so much for being an awesome Partiko user! We have just given you a free upvote!

The more Partiko Points you have, the more likely you will get a free upvote from us! You can earn 30 Partiko Points for each post made using Partiko, and you can make 10 Points per comment.

One easy way to earn Partiko Point fast is to look at posts under the #introduceyourself tag and welcome new Steem users by commenting under their posts using Partiko!

If you have questions, don't feel hesitant to reach out to us by sending us a Partiko Message, or leaving a comment under our post!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62780.02
ETH 2945.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62