What does Partiko want to becomesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #partiko6 years ago

This is never an easy question, even when Partiko is my own baby. I've never been a parent, but for those of you who have been a parent, have you ever encountered such question for your child? My gut is telling me yes.

I'm fascinated by the power of cryptocurrency, especially the fact that people can send money around freely over the Internet. I don't necessarily care about blockchain, up till today I still think it's a buzzword. What really excites me are always user-facing. Cloud computing or smartphone? Definitely smartphone.

Speaking of smartphone, I have to mention that I took a LOT of inspiration from Apple and Steve Jobs. I care about user experience no less than anybody else. And I want to make something that can truly change people's lives. Not some people, but EVERYONE.

Cryptocurrency is going to change everyone. And we all know that for a fact. Therefore I decided I want to do something with it. However with traditional cryptos like Bitcoin and Ethereum, I just don't see that happen. They are slow and they cost transaction fees. Plus their wallets are hard to use. Who's going to understand the 12-word passphrase and who's going to open their wallet 20 times a day? Clearly that's not what "changing everyone" means for me.

Steem exhibited some great potential, and that's why I've been spending so much time on it. It has some major features that are key to massive massive adoption:

  1. Account system
  2. Free and fast transaction
  3. Content, social relationship and user engagement

That means everyone, literally everyone will have no problem getting a Steem account, and they can easily engage with it by posting content. They might still have some trouble understanding what Steem power is, but that's already way better than giving up at the 12-word passphrase page.

That brings me to the next question, what is Partiko? Is it a Steem mobile client? How is a Steem mobile client going to change everyone when the entire Steem platform only has 1.1 million registered users?

I see Partiko as a mission, a mission to achieve true massive adoption for cryptocurrency. Selfishly speaking, if I had to choose one crypto that's going to be massively adopted, I want that crypto to the one that I myself created. However at this stage I really don't see any reason to create one by myself, Steem is already pretty good.

Is Partiko going to be limited by Steem? Currently that almost seems like such a funny question to ask, because Partiko is still so small compared to Steem. But if that did happen, I think Partiko is either going to help Steem grow its user, or I have to figure out something on my own. I will have to see.

What about content? Isn't Steem a "content platform"? I see content as a means to an end, not the end goal. The end goal is not to create the best concern platform on the planet, is to use content to attract more people into crypto. This is something I've been still trying to wrap my head around, and I literally have no idea if this is going to work. If you reply on content to attract people without having the mindset to build an awesome content platform, is it going to fail from the very beginning?

As you can see, what does Partiko want to become, I don't have an answer myself. I guess that's what life is like, you always have new things to learn and you always doubt yourself. However, as doubted as I am right now, I never question the mission: bring crypto to the true massive. I hope to see that happen in my lifetime and I hope I'm the one that makes it happen.

A mission is nothing with just one person, and I'm blessed to have so many people join this exciting mission with me along the way. That's why I always say, together, we can change the world.

Have a good night,
Sida, father and mother of Partiko

https://s3.us-east-2.amazonaws.com/partiko.io/img/crypto.talk-what-does-partiko-want-to-become-1531380876747.png

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

What about content? Isn't Steem a "content platform"? I see content as a means to an end, not the end goal. The end goal is not to create the best concern platform on the planet, is to use content to attract more people into crypto.

内容怎么样?Steem不是“内容平台”吗?我认为内容是达到目的的手段,而不是最终目标。最终目标不是创建地球上最关注的平台,而是利用内容吸引更多人进入加密。
非常之认同。

Steem是一个公链,是一个商业综合体,他需要接入更多的DAPP、更多的场景,供更多人使用、提供更多的功能、服务。 Steemit 选择以内容起家,我认为这个策略也非常有先见之名,因为内容是用户参与门槛最低的,是用户量最大的。对于公链最重要的就是把人气搞起来,做好示范 让DAPP开发团队蜂拥而至。

区块链已经进入到公链的比拼阶段,谁的公链接入最多的DAPP、场景、服务,谁活下来的概率就大。

未来出门要问:你活在哪条链上? 而不是你吃饭了吗?

详情看我的blog>>Steem 就好比王健林的一个万达广场

最后,预祝 @pratiko 健康、快速成长,为Steem公链带来更多用户。@crypto.talk 加油!

在我看来,Steem的核心不是好内容,而是社交关系。

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you so much!

Posted using Partiko Android

I've never been a parent also and will never be even I have no health issue. I thought about internet money before CryptoCurrency existed so when I first heard about Bitcoin and Altcoins I immediately jumped in. 😁

That's the spirit!

Posted using Partiko Android

Yes! Together we can change the world... congratulation for @partiko for this apps.

Posted using Partiko Android

Exactly! Thank you for your support!

Posted using Partiko Android

Yes right, i am agree

Posted using Partiko Android

Carry on, Sida. You are doing a great job and creating a real user-friendly platform. We can have a talk when you come across Shanghai! I will treat you a beer.

Posted using Partiko Android

So lucky to have met you on Steem. Look forward to our meet.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64513.89
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00