Do not compare yourself to others

in #partiko6 years ago (edited)

Once upon a time, there was a crow in the forest, he was very happy because he did not have much desires. He was satisfied with his life, but once he saw a swan in the forest and after seeing it, he started thinking that how beautiful this creature is, such a creature I have never seen before! So clean and white It is very white and beautiful in this forest and I am so black. This swan must be the happiest bird in the world.”

Crow went to swan and asked, Brother, you are so beautiful, so you will be very happy like this he expressed his thoughts to the swan. The swan replied, “I was feeling that I was the happiest bird around until I saw a parrot, which has two colors. I now think the parrot is the happiest bird in creation.”

The crow approached the parrot. And the parrot explained. “I lived a very happy life … until I saw a peacock. I have only two colours, but the peacock has many. The peacock is far happier than I.” So the crow went looking for a peacock and found one in a zoo, surrounded by hundreds of people, all gathered around to see him. Later that day, after the crowds had left, the crow approached the peacock. “Dear peacock,” the crow said, “you are so beautiful. Every day thousands of people come to see you. When people see me, they immediately shoo me away. I think you are the happiest bird in creation.” The peacock replied, “I always thought that I was the most beautiful and happy bird in the world. But because of my beauty, I have been trapped in this zoo. I have looked carefully around the zoo, and I have come to the realization that the crow is the only bird not kept in a cage. So as far as I am concerned, you dear crow, who can happily roam everywhere, are the happiest bird around.”

Learn to thank God for everything what he has given us. We don’t value what God has given us we only make unnecessary comparison with others and become sad. This all leads to the vicious cycle of unhappiness. Learn to be happy in what you have instead of looking at what you don’t have. Getting rich is not the definition of prosperity. Wearing the best clothes does not mean they look good on you. Winning an argument does not mean that you are correct. Marrying from a rich home does not guarantee a happy marriage. Being highly educated is not a sign of wisdom.Having a family doctor does not guarantee permanent health.

Not everything is possible with man. Yet everything is possible with God. Stay blessed and be contented with what God has given to you. There will always be someone who will have more or less than you have. Person who is satisfied with what he/she has, is the happiest person in the world.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by cutiepi123 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

You got a 25.51% upvote from @minnowvotes courtesy of @cutiepi!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 63041.44
ETH 2985.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61