I hurt...

in #partiko5 years ago (edited)

Allow me to state for the record that hospital couches are NOT conducive for sleeping! My back is killing me...

Baby is getting some very important cuddle time with Mommy today! We're going to have more people coming over today to say hi, and others through the week. My parents stopped by and helped get some cleaning done around the house yesterday, which I really appreciate!

Our nurse was kind enough to feed Teddy last night at 4:00 in the morning, so @itsapril and I could sleep. Fitbit says I got 6 1/2 hours of sleep last night, which I am definitely going to relish.

I think Teddy likes sleeping on me, though. We put him down for bed, and we hear him cooing and making little noises. Then, there's the obvious sounds of spit up. Going up into the air. We both get up, go check on him, @itsapril cleans up the space while I hold him, and he promptly passes out on my shoulder. He's got my number already, the sneaky little bugger...

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

newborns for sure love to sleep at mommy or daddy... the heartbeat which was all thime available is now GONE... if we choose the option to drop em on our Bodies it a lil bit like the status before... so i know its not easy but as much as possible carry your kiddos ot your body if you lay down or puck em on your body when you walk around....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70118.25
ETH 3744.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84