Kindness

in #partiko5 years ago (edited)

Is Karma Returned?

So on my trip to drop off my boy, before getting up with @brisby, I was met by some real thick fog in northern Pennsylvania. I was forced to slow down to 35 miles an hour and lost a good two and half hours of drive time. I figured we weren't going to make it all the way to Watertown before I needed to rest. So I called Bris and was hoping to sleep there. No answer.

Gotta Sleep

I decided to go past Syracuse then to whatever town or city was next and sleep. As I pulled off the interstate, there was immediately a hotel which I stopped in and asked how much a room was. $86. That was too much in my opinion, for just a few hours. So I hopped online to see what else was out there. The Red Roof Inn wasn't far and according to the search, was fairly cheap.

Finally, a Bed

I went in to ask the lady how much a room was. She said $64. Her name was Kathy and insisted on credit, though I preferred cash. As she was getting the room situated, I just started talking about how I was trying to get to upstate but the fog slowed me down and forced my weary hand. She said, "well that's stupid to pay for a room for only a few hours. Go get your stuff and meet me in room 214." So I got my boy and parked and ended up paying nothing but a hug, smile and kind words for the room that night. There are good people out there, Kathy is one of them. STeeM oN my peoples and REMEMBER TO BE YOU! I always am, and angels appreciate it.

@enginewitty Goldie #steemmonsters.png

Get your Steem Monsters Here!


courtesy of @jackmiller

WHERE DO YOU STAND?

Vote ENGINEWITTY for your WITNESS
SEXY Pirate Lord of Darkness

Enginewitty_1.gif
@snook made this badass gif
image.png

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

That is fantastic! So wonderful that there are still some good folks out there that will take care of ya!

I know right? Who does that??? Made my day. I got some sweet barns Bris showed me for you coming soon sweets🤗🤗🤗

Posted using Partiko Android

People like Kathy makes us to believe humanity still exist even today...Thanks to her she made our Batman sleep ...

Posted using Partiko Android

Slept like real well too, felt good.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you so much for participating the Partiko Delegation Plan Round 1! We really appreciate your support! As part of the delegation benefits, we just gave you a 3.00% upvote! Together, let’s change the world!

Congratulations @enginewitty! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 700 posts. Your next target is to reach 750 posts.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemWhales has officially moved to SteemitBoard Ranking
SteemitBoard - Witness Update

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Me gustó... una bella historia real... Genial...

Gracias amigo😎

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

I think Karma is returned...not always from the source one would think. Happy you found a kind soul along your journey, Captain.

Thank you hun, they're out there, and glad I come across them😎

Posted using Partiko Android

awesome... this is a sick photo... wish to see more like this...what Cam have you use? wishes from asia

How wonderful. It is rare to encounter such kindness, especially when it comes to "business"!

Especially! This is gonna be told a hundred times throughout the year hun.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63510.75
ETH 3065.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82