They Laughed At Me Because I'm Different, I Laughed At Them Because They're All The Same. (The Struggle of Being a Punk/Alternative Rock/Metal/Grunge Musician in this Generation.)

in #partiko5 years ago (edited)

How i started as a Punk Rock, Metal, Alternative Rock, Grunge Musician.


Back in my highschool days i am different to other kids out there, I listen to old metal music like Skid Row and Metallica, my classmates didn't like it so they distance theirselves to me.

They laughed at me because I'm different, Well i laughed at them because they're all the same.

At that time there are only few people who has the same interest in music like me, and i met those few people, I'm glad i met them and they immediately became my friends.

they taught me how to play the guitar at school, while my father taught me at home until I'm able to play the guitar.

When i was able to play the guitar we always jam, i had a lot of fun but it all ended when i graduated highschool.

Me when i was still in highschool, playing the acoustic guitar with my friends.


College Is Different.

When i became College i started to search for new friends again who shares the same interest in music like me, and luckily i found those people immediately.

Me when i was a College Student. practicing the guitar at home.

College is way different than highschool, so many people who has the same interest in music like me. i became friends with them and introduced me to different college bands, after that we decided to create our own band.

At first it was really hard to get sync when playing the instruments with your band mates, we practiced everyday to get it right, spent a lot of money to rent a music studio.

After months of practice we finally get in sync and the feeling of happiness is unmeasurable, it was a great experience.

The Battle That Changed Our Lives.

When we already feel like we can do what it takes, we decided to participate in the Battle of the Bands, did a lot of practice, went into a pictorial for highlights.

Me with my Bandmates during a Rehearsal Session.

After the Battle of the Bands we ended up as the first runner up, maybe not champs but still the experience was great.

I'm very glad i met the few people that has the same interest in music.

They changed my life, they made it more colorful.


They Laughed At Me Because I'm Different, I Laughed At Them Because They're All The Same.

If Something Is Gonna Stop Me From This Rock N Roll Life, It's Gonna Be Hurt.

  • Metallica
  • Nirvana
  • Green Day
  • The Red Jumpsuit Apparatus
  • Skid Row
  • Creed
  • Cueshe
  • Slapshock
  • Asking Alexandria
  • Slipknot
  • The All American Rejects

Cheers to our Band (Incertitude).

Revive Quality Music Movement.

Together Let's Bring Back Quality Music.

Also Check Out My Profile For Jamming Video's Of Our Band.

Wish you all a Good Health, Long Life, And Great Blessings.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Thank you so much for being an awesome Partiko user! We have just given you a free upvote!

The more Partiko Points you have, the more likely you will get a free upvote from us! You can earn 30 Partiko Points for each post made using Partiko, and you can make 10 Points per comment.

One easy way to earn Partiko Point fast is to look at posts under the #introduceyourself tag and welcome new Steem users by commenting under their posts using Partiko!

If you have questions, don't feel hesitant to reach out to us by sending us a Partiko Message, or leaving a comment under our post!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 66845.00
ETH 3089.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72