The day of the big beard trim...

in #partiko5 years ago

and hair cut for my grandmothers birthday Sunday! It sure makes a difference seeing it side by side i’d say! Went to a real barber shop were the guy took over an hour to make me look sharp. It was actually a pretty relaxing experience especially compared to a regular cut at a salon. I will be back there.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

Very nice!

Posted using Partiko Android

What a difference! Nice! I'm also growing my beard and I had to trim it a little for my cousin's wedding last weekend.

Posted using Partiko Android

Night and day my friend! Looking gentler and kinder for Grandma!

Wow, I don't know if I could sit still that long. Hopefully they had something to help you stay entertained while they were doing all of that work. It looks very nice though and I am sure your grandmother will appreciate it. If not her at least the rest of your family! :)

It's an experience. Pretty fun and relaxing tbh. Different from the place I normally go to where I just want to leave asap.

OK, so you’ve grown the beard you’ve always dreamed of and perhaps even paired it with a great-looking mustache, other men are impressed and life is good.

But it doesn’t end there.

In fact, the next step – maintaining your awesome look through proper beard grooming – is just as important. It’s like owning a really nice car. Once you have it, do you neglect it through poor maintenance? Do you forget to wash it for months on end? Of course, you don’t.

much better! keep a beard man, looks good on you!

The beard is staying man!

good man, i have phases, mine grows fast so i can afford to shave it off and get it going again fast, i've grown to like having a beard, apart from when food and beer get's caught up in it! :)

I hear ya @exyle ...

Don't worry after 6 months of paying that barber +$20 or more every time you will look forward to the savings and the RETURN of the BEARD!

#scruffylife

Posted using Partiko Android

The trim beard makes your face look much more fit, nice one.

Posted using Partiko Android

I heard some more people say that :)

Curious- have your beard related posts covered your barber costs? Lol

Posted using Partiko iOS

Probably if I would take it out.

Looks way better 🧔🏻😬

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60385.11
ETH 2889.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65