Live photo post from the beach

in #partiko5 years ago (edited)

One of my favourite things is after-work walks at the beach with my wife Faith. We head down straight after work a few times a week and chat over some food then head down to the water's edge and just walk and walk.

This image was taken just now and, just for something different, I'm posting it live from the beach. That's right rockstars, "live action!"

Photo taken on Samsung S9 (Semaphore, Adelaide, South Australia)

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

My wife is no doubt singing her little lungs out at the Bon Jovi concert in the Botanic Gardens.
I'd prefer the walk on the beach, personally.

Yeah, I agree. A couple girls from my office are at Bon Jovi also. He's supposed to be good in concert but fish and chips at the beach is more my style.

Posted using Partiko Android

So, not only good weather and the beach, Bon Jovi, too!?! Meanwhile, we get to wait for many months for a bit of decent weather and even more for Bon Jovi - fortunately he is coming here next summer and we already got tickets.... and yes, he is good!

Yeah, @honeydue was a bit disconcerted about the weather here considering the sub zero temps you guys have at the moment. Still, what goes around, comes around. I haven't heard about the concert yet as the two girls from the office took 3 days off for it and the subsequent Bon Jovi stalking* they were doing. 😈

See, I'm a lot more modest. I don't even want to stalk him (anymore), just listen to some nice tunes in the sun :))

Posted using Partiko Android

Yeah, I know...Who can be bothered stalking anyone?

Posted using Partiko Android

Oh no, I stalk several people :))) well, not several, just a few :)) but I am good at it 😎
It's just Bon Jovi doesn't seem worth stalking anymore 😕 lovely though he may be...

Posted using Partiko Android

I stalk several people

May your stalks be silent and creepy... 😂

When I read your comment, it kept being processed by my brain as "My wife is no doubt singing her little HUGS out..." Seriously, it took me reading it four times to read it as "lungs." I thought it was an Australian thing. I guess I'm more tired than I thought. Ha ha.

You were halfway there :)

The patterns in the sand look very similar to one of our review places, they do stretch for a mile or so when the tide is out, we have tides that flow as fast as a good horse (whatever that is :|) and it literally .5 of a mile away from the house.
https://www.google.co.uk/search?ei=n4sGXMGGHsG4gQb66ImYDA&q=morecambe+bay+tide+speed&oq=morecambe+bay++tides+&gs_l=psy-ab.3.1.0j0i22i30l4.33123.34808..37857...0.0..0.58.109.2......0....1..gws-wiz.......0i71j0i8i30.HJj-LDXWz8M

Ahh, yes I agree. That spot looks amazing! We just spent 5 weeks in the UK and went to some awesome spots...We will return however, to investigate some more. :)

It’s just south of the Lake District National Park too 😎

Nice! Lakes District is somewhere we haven't been. It's on the ever-expanding list though. :)

What a beautiful sunset, that's very romantic and relaxing ...
especially when listening to the waves of the sea!.
If this photo is live, it means that it is already night there ... Good evening ... I, on the other hand, am beginning my day ...

Yes, it's nice and was live. I was standing knee deep in water when I posted it. Alas, it's now morning here and I face a day at work when you have night time...That's the way the world turns though. :)

It's a great photo. Vivid colors, and sharp details.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks for saying so @putu300, we had a nice time tonight and the sunset just topped it off.

Woohoo folks we have live action right here on Steemit. Beautiful photo mate and that looks like a long jetty.

Posted using Partiko Android

It's pretty long I guess, not sure of the overall length. Was a nice night for fish and chips then a stroll on the beach for a couple hours. Figured I'd post that picture right away from the beach bringing "live action" to the Steemit folks. 😂😎

Posted using Partiko Android

An awesome way to spend some time with you're wife.

Posted using Partiko Android

I hate you :))) Why do some people get sunny beach and I get cold and muddy? :)))
NVFMKBOWTMLK5NOT74XYIVLORI6HPJV5.gif

Haha, well to add salt to the wound...We're eating ice creams right now. 🤣

Posted using Partiko Android

Okay, we're no longer friends :((((((
It's -4c here :)))))))
Enjoy your ice-cream knowing that.

Bloody Aussies..

Yeah, I saw it was cold there. We can still be friends though. I'll be the warm one at the beach... 😋

Posted using Partiko Android

Partiko is rather nice, isn't it?

And what a photo! But best of all seeing that sunset with that someone special is somewhat priceless.

Posted using Partiko Android

I have only posted on there a couple times now but will use it a little more. I posted this one whilst standing knee-deep in the water. I thought the photo was good and figured that a little live action would be good for a change. You know, capturing the moment and all.

We go there a lot usually and we really enjoy the simplicity and connection of if it.

That looks awesome! It's below freezing where I'm at right now, so I'm pretty jealous of you. I'm glad you and your wife get so much time to connect after work though. That's the stuff that helps keep marriages working. Enjoy the sunshine!

Yeah, we're lucky to be heading into summer and to live in Australia where the weather looks after us pretty well. :)

Hi @galenkp!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.299 which ranks you at #2550 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 226 contributions, your post is ranked at #36.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61166.56
ETH 2987.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71