You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Stephen's Heart Muscle

in #partiko6 years ago

Hey, @wandrnrose7.

Very tender and sweet. I'm glad Stephen is a young man of integrity and decency. I'm glad he knows who he is and what he can do to help others. We could use quite a few more Stephens.

I really enjoyed this. It's melancholy, but hopeful. I hope I'm not the first to go so that my wife doesn't have to endure that alone, though she does have my boys, and I believe one or the other would take her in, or move in with her. It's not something I often think about, though. I'm hoping we have plenty of time left, but I suppose most of us think that way. Life can change in the blink of an eye.

It sounds like this was an easy story to write, based on one of the other comments. Those, for me, are always the best kind. :)

Sort:  

I'm so happy you enjoyed this little story. I am glad you have sons who could help out and no, we don't know when life can change. Thanks for commenting such a nice comment. Have a great day!

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64230.75
ETH 3149.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85