If you don’t want to be a fool come join me and be aloof!

in #partiko5 years ago

Is it not the duty of the strong to help the weak? Can we learn from our past mistakes and improve ourselves by not making them over again that prevent us from growing strong. Poverty is curable. Poverty is not a sin. Can the poor help the poor? Is a concern about this contrary to our natural animalistic instincts? I have more questions than answers. How about you? The problem with our tech and our politics today is that we people, as a whole, lack a vision of who and what we are becoming. So many of us are struggling just to survive long enough to rise to even get the chance to learn about the world and so few that are in position to change it and the power seems to either corrupt or attract the already corrupt.
If thoughts are like a motion picture they can have a variable frequency but what about velocity? Is there a difference and can more than one thought occur at a time? Do thoughts have size, volume and weight? These are puzzling ideas for me what if I employed my strong self to help my weak self? Am I just kidding myself? Don’t I have the right to kid myself? If I kid myself is that the same as masturbation? Why do people want to get off? Why did Freud think that sex was the ultimate motivation? Why do men dream of something worth dying for? And you thought I was going to say something profound? Happy April fool’s day 2019.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

Congratulations @godzilla.roader! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 10 replies. Your next target is to reach 50 replies.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61763.08
ETH 2899.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.49