Magoksa 마곡사

in #partiko5 years ago

Magoksa 마곡사

PSX_20190429_125222.jpg

This is a really great place at night to walk around and relax because of the lights.

⛺ RV Park

There's an RV park/resort place right behind those lights in the picture. It costs about $100 a night to rent the RV, where you can do your camping. I haven't tried it out, but one of these days... I'm really tempted to.

🔥Camping Styles

While I enjoy old traditional camping, my husband doesn't really. A lot of Koreans enjoy "glamping" instead of camping, but I am more of a traditional American who likes to get dirty, build a campfire, roast marshmallows for s'mores, and sleep in a tent.

Resource

🐛vs 💄Glamping?

Glamping is a word with the combination of "glamourous" + "camping".

I swear, I've seen Korean women bringing their makeup desktop sets with a mirror and everything, hence just like the picture down below.

Resource

They even bring their plugin heater!
Why don't they just build a fire or something?!

PSX_20190429_125528.jpg

Anyway, this is a nice place to relax. You can sit down here and have a sip of coffee and check your Partiko messages.

PSX_20190429_125713.jpg

I imagine the light pollution wouldn't allow you to even see one star in the sky.
I miss Oregon...

Resource

we-love-partiko-line.gif

sign.jpg

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Random question: is South Korea also in the Northern Hemisphere like the USA, @gungho? That's in relation to the sky you would be seeing while camping. I could look in the Wikipedia, but it is easier to ask directly.

Posted using Partiko Android

Yes, it is in the Northern Hemisphere.
There is a lot of light pollution in South Korea, so the only thing we can see is a few satellites roaming around.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64579.45
ETH 3101.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83