Brain Washed from Birth

in #partiko5 years ago (edited)

This is my Grandson and great Nephew on my old hawg because of two reason the 1984 piece of junk keeps break down on me and there mothers won't let me take them for a ride. Maybe they heard I fell of my father's Old '36 Indian mc while riding in the field, when I was three. I still don't remember him saying you gotta hold to the handle bars tight when your sitting on the tank. It's alright I landed on my head.

So we can lose the brain bucket boys and don't forget," Don' tell your Mothers" same as my old man said to me 60 years ago. Oh and that old 36 Indian he sold it in for 35.00 buck in 1958. Can you imagine that, even if he didn't want Ma to find out about our ride. Really$35 buck cost you more for a light bulb on an antique bike today. Seriously I think he used that money to buy a whole 4 or5 ton truckload of lumber and resawed it for picket fencing and bee hive equipment.
Which lead him into being a successful honey producer & pollination contracted to most of the orchard in the Okanagan and Thompson valley area of BC.
When I was growing up I started pulling wrenches on motorcycles and riding those old BSA's Nortons, and Harley's and he would often remind me of what happened when I was a toddler and called them murder cycle, a store bought attitude, rattle traps on 2 wheels etc. I always defied his warning maybe that incident in the field did cause brain damage. What do think? Ahh just post some pics I probably still won't list and I don't want my daughter and niece to find out that is why I'm posting this here because there mother are not on steemit I hope!?
Be careful and ride Safe my 2 wheel steemian freinds

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Thank you so much for being an awesome Partiko user! We have just given you a free upvote!

The more Partiko Points you have, the more likely you will get a free upvote from us! You can earn 30 Partiko Points for each post made using Partiko, and you can make 10 Points per comment.

One easy way to earn Partiko Point fast is to look at posts under the #introduceyourself tag and welcome new Steem users by commenting under their posts using Partiko!

If you have questions, don't feel hesitant to reach out to us by sending us a Partiko Message, or leaving a comment under our post!

Thanks for the support

Posted using Partiko Android

Also thank you for all your support fellow steemians you have given great inspiration and tolerated my winning and blundering. Even if I have differed in opinion I have had fun and appreciate your involvment.
Have safe, wonderful and happy day.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62656.62
ETH 2941.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59