Eggs

in #partiko5 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemit
We just found our first goose egg. It was delicious. Harvesting dinner from the backyard is so much fun. 🥚❤️🦆


(original image)
Have a wonderful day.
☀️🌱❤️

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

This mornings breakfast. Yours looks bigger..!

IMG_20190315_085823.jpg

IMG_0201(1).jpg
In this perspective they look the same.

No, yours is longer and I think wider. My photo was taken at an angle.
What kind of Goose do you have?

We have an Emden Goose.

Posted using Partiko iOS

We have two Pomeranian and one African goose, all females and one male duck that thinks its a goose and tries to jump them every so often. One day I will get a video of that.

She had a gander but hated him. She’s bonded with a Pekin hen. Our Pekin drake chases her around and she screams. Or she freaks out when the drake chases her hen. It is total drama all the time.

That’s awesome. I think when they first start laying the eggs are a little bigger. Or it may be a bigger bird?

Posted using Partiko iOS

I'm still entertained with getting food out of the yard. I giggle when I'm making breakfast, "I need one more egg" I look out the window around the yard. "There, that's a duck egg.". I put my boots on and go get the rest of breakfast.

That’s my favorite part of the day...the harvest. My kids like it too. They say it’s like Easter all of the time. 😁🌈

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you so much for being an awesome Partiko user! We have just given you a free upvote!

The more Partiko Points you have, the more likely you will get a free upvote from us! You can earn 30 Partiko Points for each post made using Partiko, and you can make 10 Points per comment.

One easy way to earn Partiko Point fast is to look at posts under the #introduceyourself tag and welcome new Steem users by commenting under their posts using Partiko!

If you have questions, don't feel hesitant to reach out to us by sending us a Partiko Message, or leaving a comment under our post!

Hooray for goose eggs! We've been getting goose eggs for a couple of weeks. They make some pretty impressive breakfasts!

Hooray indeed. :D I'm so thankful for these impressive meals.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64344.02
ETH 3142.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01