And I’m back.

in #partiko5 years ago (edited)

After months of feeling desolated, I’m finally writing again. Work was never easy. Getting transferred to another unit, handling new cases of patients, adjusting to new workmates and environment, I was losing it. I felt the need to focus on my weakness first. I had to leave everything behind first.

But my God has been true to me. Everything happens for a reason, they say. This couldn’t be more true. Months after getting transferred, I was getting better with my skills. Getting better with emergency management. I had learned new and more things. This probably is the best example of “blessing in disguise”.

Yes, this is an exhausting understaffed profession. Getting stressed and burned-out is our new normal. But hey, you get fulfillment in return.

Special thanks to @meetmysuperego for talking me through this and get back on my writing.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

Thank you so much for being an awesome Partiko user! We have just given you a free upvote!

The more Partiko Points you have, the more likely you will get a free upvote from us! You can earn 30 Partiko Points for each post made using Partiko, and you can make 10 Points per comment.

One easy way to earn Partiko Point fast is to look at posts under the #introduceyourself tag and welcome new Steem users by commenting under their posts using Partiko!

If you have questions, don't feel hesitant to reach out to us by sending us a Partiko Message, or leaving a comment under our post!

Welcome back to steemit @imje. 🤗🤗

Thankyou @bluesapphire06 ! 👍🏻

Posted using Partiko iOS

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by meetmysuperego from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61699.33
ETH 2887.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.47