"Why Partiko Should Give Me a Free Ticket to SteemFest"

in #partiko6 years ago (edited)

Hey there Steemians!

Why Partiko.png

I have been dreaming to attend Steemfest since June 2017. I still remember that laughing moment when I joined a contest about winning a Steemfest ticket but I don't actually know what Steemfest is. All I want was to get some upvotes from whales supporting steemfest related posts. I made a post intending to win it but as I've said, I really don't know what happened.

It was actually a contest by @aggroed, the Peace Abundance and Liberty Mayor (PAL). Back then PAL was just having around 400 members and the mayor was all focused on developing a more interactive server for Steemit users. I was chatting with him then comes a time where I requested to ask for support to endorse me for my Steemfest post without realizing he was the host of the contest. If I was infront of him, I'm guessing he was shouting at me because his reply was.

No! That was my contest! That was my contest!

However this Steemfest application is a different one. I've been in the platform for more than a year and 4 months now. I've learned a lot and I had an amazing experience with the platform. Reaching 70 reputation was actually another big achievement.

I was a student who was helped by this platform to sustain my financial woes in school. When I found out Steemit was able to help me, I got the vision of promoting the platform to the university. Sharing this amazing opportunity to earn online and develop a community that helps one another was a mission that happened.

Apart from the reasons I presented above was that our country (Philippines) isn't really informed about cryptocurrencies. Having learned from a lot from wandering the online world, I even created a website where I share my experiences, knowledge, and learning as I wandered the online world.

https://millenialwanderer.com


Why Partiko Should Give Me a Free Ticket to Steemfest?

I've been involved in spearheading the Steemit University Campaign in our university which spread across the community. I became very passionate about promoting the platform that I provided everything that I can to hook them in joining the platform. In our University campaign we provided these materials :

  • free Steemit Shirt (thanks to the sponsorship of @donkeypong)

  • free Steemit Pins

  • free Steemit flyers and Plackards

  • free Snacks

  • free Orientation about Steemit, Blockchain technology, and Cryptocurrency.

We're actually a team that did that. Accompanied with @themanualbot, @dwaeji-aizelle, and some existing Steemit friends. In the efforts of creating a better community, we did it successfully. The campaign promotion even went to 5th Steemit campaign where some intructors, department heads, and professors actually joined the platform and started posting. It was of pure delight that the Steemit user-base in our university grew day by day.

If you wish to see it in actual, you can refer to these blog posts published :

Hint : Our Basketball Meetup lasted for more than 4 Months happening every week. From 1st to more than 10th meetup, we were very passionate into promoting Steemit by conducting recreational activities like Basketball.








Sndbox.png






There were still a lot of Meetups that happened but I hope to stop with this.

I am certainly looking forward to participate in Steemfest because it brings hope to the community. Being the only Filipino Steemian (flying from Philippines), would be a great honor for me. We are decreasing in numbers when it comes to activity because we lacked support.

It is my mission to showcase how hyped are we and that we will continue to promote the platform in whatever means. We have been marked as one of the active communities on Steemit and has proven to the world that everything can be realized in Steemit. We are truly greatful to the supporters and community mentors that we had. Thank you for being with us.


To Partiko, I firmly believe that "I should be the one given a free ticket to Steemfest sponsored by Partiko". I'm just glad to present these wonderful achievements that we had and I have been involved into organizing these events. This will be a one of a kind opportunity for me and a glimpse of hope in bringing back the community.

Thank you so much for giving me the privilege . More power to the winner of this contest!

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Impressive what you seem to have accomplished so far - Good luck in the competition, even though we play against each other :P

But hey, maybe we both will make it to our goal, I think they have two tickets ;)

Greets from Austria!

Thank you so much for the appreciation and motivation @theaustrianguy. Indeed, may the best Steemian win!

Posted using Partiko Android

I upvoted your post.

Keep steeming for a better tomorrow.
@Acknowledgement - God Bless

Posted using https://Steeming.com condenser site.

You have indeed played a great role in promoting Steemit here in the Philippines, especially here in Cebu. I hope you win this one Jass! It would be awesome to have you represent us Cebuano and Filipino Steemians! :)

Thank you so much for the amazing support @tegoshei. I truly appreciate it :). I hope so!

Fingers crossed! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63877.55
ETH 3143.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97