ARE BOTS PROMOTING OR DAMAGING STEEMIT

in #partiko6 years ago

Well, this is my own humble opinion.

The bot debate is unending, Are you for or against.

When a friend first told me about steemit.com, what attracted me was the fact he said, steemit is a community were original works are appreciated. It was really a community I cherished to belong, so I can fully express my wealth of originality and creativity.

I know this was what brought many people to the community.

The next day I joined the great original community were copyrighted works are flagged.

But, the message that shocked my life was when i made a post that took me almost 24hours to produce, and that post was my introductory post.
Check it out here

The message read, am a not for the steemit community assigned to help you grow. I was like, bot in steemit, it couldn't be true
As if that isn't enough, further research tore my belief apart.

I saw a post with 586 upvotes and about $239.44, I was like, let me see the content of this post that made it super upvoted. In the comment box I was seeing things like, the guy used bots, bots were being advertised and people were promoting the bots they use.

As if that isn't enough, I saw a post were a guy was promoting upvotes and comment bots.

The question I asked myself and the friend that brought me here was, is this for real, so, even the Poorest of post could get the highest upvotes with these bots.

And that is true.

Am not suggesting that the use of bots aren't good or for the benefit of the members.

All am saying is that, are the use of bots promoting the community or damaging it. Since originality and creativity are no longer appreciated.

A member will tour all night and day to come up with an original post only to receive 8 or highest 15 upvotes, while poor posts get the highest upvotes using bots.

You may suggest why won't everyone use bots, yes, I agree, but, the question we all must answer is, is using bots promoting the creativity and originality concept of the steemit community.

Most people like I myself are still in this community thanks to different contests from @vertex and @originalworks and others.

The community should better watch bots activities as members are getting feed up, with the bots issues.

Wait! lets hear from you, are you for or against the use of bots in the steemit community, what are your reasons and opinions.

Consider upvoting and following me.
@jmcakademy.

If you know about any ongoing contest drop the link below. Thanks

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64386.10
ETH 3142.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98