Find your light

in #partiko5 years ago

On stage and on camera we are always told to “find your light”

This is of course practical and technical to help our performances be captured and to share a story- and in the case of the photo below, if you find great lighting it can make cool art 😉

But hearing this phrase now that I’m back to work in full blown theatre land reminds me that it’s not just work but LIFE.

So often my art relates to my life or vice versa and I love pondering the ways in which the two can lend perspective and possible advice to the other. Just like my name here on Steem “Life’s a Circus” The parallels are fun and endless.

Being back to full blown rehearsals is exhilarating and tiring and oh so much fun. I don’t have as much time for Steem as I did before but so happy to hop on and catch up. I promise a @dtube video soon as well. I wish I could upload easier from my phone but it always crashes! Advice welcome on that one!

Xoxo

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63900.40
ETH 3140.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98