Short hair, Don’t care ❤️

in #partiko5 years ago (edited)

After my film Barbara-Anne was shot I couldn’t wait to chop my hair and start working my way back to my natural colour.

I had never dyed my hair until a show I did a year ago where I went platinum blonde. GO BIG OR GO HOME right?!

I had long, dark, wavy hair half way down my back before that. I’m a pretty low maintenance gal (even though you all met me as a blonde bombshell which is a TON of work... for the hair dresser, not me). I have has it short before and I’ve never been too attached to hair.

I grew my hair out after school- more out of laziness and I do love my natural colour (I’m Irish-dark hair and blue eyes!)

That being said- it’s been a lot of fun to play with my look and have different colours and lengths and ultimately characters as my hair changes. I mean Barbara-Anne was born out of being blonde!!

Speaking of roles related to hair...

Now hear’s the funny thing- I cut it off because I’ll be wigged on my next job and it’s the lowest maintenance way to grow it out...

BUT I cut it and two days later booked the guest star in a TV show I mentioned in my last post. It was for a young, trendy city gal in her 20s... oh, and they wanted some silks!

Meant. To. Be.

Xo
K

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Nice to see you back posting. ☺

Happy to be backkk

Posted using Partiko iOS

Happy to be backkk!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you so much for being an awesome Partiko user! We have just given you a free upvote!

The more Partiko Points you have, the more likely you will get a free upvote from us! You can earn 30 Partiko Points for each post made using Partiko, and you can make 10 Points per comment.

One easy way to earn Partiko Point fast is to look at posts under the #introduceyourself tag and welcome new Steem users by commenting under their posts using Partiko!

If you have questions, don't feel hesitant to reach out to us by sending us a Partiko Message, or leaving a comment under our post!

What do you wear? A snake skin Top?....

Posted using Partiko Android

It’s a pair of tights turned into a top haha

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 61136.19
ETH 2969.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64