My last Partiko post... steemCreated with Sketch.

in #partiko5 years ago

It's definitely time to ditch Partiko. I've been switching back and forth between Esteem and Partiko for a while now never fully commiting to one or the other. But a recent post by @chekohler made me think about why I am still undecided when esteem seems the far superior app for my needs.

I guess I used Partiko mainly for the extra points that in turn would give me a decent upvote and more of a reward. And being a small fish a few extra cents could mean an extra steem where I otherwise may have not earned.

But was the time I invested worthwhile? This morning I timed myself collecting my Partiko points by watching to ads of collecting the points. Now I don't usually watch the ads but play them while I am doing something else but for this experiment I wanted accuracy.

Here's what I learned:

It took me eight minutes to watch ten ads (including the wait time in-between add) using that I calculated the following.

8 min to watch 10 ads
500 earned points (50x10=500)
1000 points equals $0.016
So 500(1/2) points would earn $0.008

I just spent eight minutes of my life/attention to earn the equivalent of....

$0.008 cents

Never again....

I hope I did math right. I'm not one to know what I am doing on the department. But I think I got it right.

It is not worth my time. Way to much attention for way to less rewards. I would rather spend that eight mins writing or creating content or reading and curating posts.

Our time is worth more then that.

Never again.

Thanks for the ride Partiko... But this is my stop.

esteem, I'm all yours

~meditations~

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

I’m so glad this is the second post I’ve been tagged in about someone who converted to eSteem app and I hope to see a few more on its way! Brilliant man and welcome to the dark side

I’m not going to dispute your math although I think it’s pretty on point lol

Hope to see you on the eSteem leader board soon!

Thank you so much for being an awesome Partiko user! You have received a 100.00% upvote from us for your 11480 Partiko Points! Together, let's change the world!

Thank you so much for being an awesome Partiko user! We have just given you a free upvote!

The more Partiko Points you have, the more likely you will get a free upvote from us! You can earn 30 Partiko Points for each post made using Partiko, and you can make 10 Points per comment.

One easy way to earn Partiko Point fast is to look at posts under the #introduceyourself tag and welcome new Steem users by commenting under their posts using Partiko!

If you have questions, don't feel hesitant to reach out to us by sending us a Partiko Message, or leaving a comment under our post!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62934.09
ETH 3118.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85