New Epic Reward Card: The Icing On Yesterday's Steemmonsters Cake

in #partiko5 years ago (edited)

One of my most rewarding Steemmonsters days ever. They don't come any better than this.

What A Day

When I woke up yesterday morning, I could never have imagined it would become one of the most exciting days in my Steemmonsters adventure.

So many awesome things happening on the same day... I can hardly believe it.

The icing on the cake was the brand new Naga Fire Wizard reward card I found in my last pack.

Doesn't she look awesome?

Naga Fire Wizard is the new epic reward card for the Fire splinter that was only just released.

I found her in the last pack of reward card I opened today.

For now, it's only 1 card, so she's not very powerful yet, but once she's been leveled up, she will be.

With a mana of 8, she can only be used in high mana battles, but I'm pretty sure she'll prove her value soon.

She was the icing on the cake of a very rewarding @steemonsters day.

But let me start at the beginning.

Preparing To Host A Tourney

I really want to host a tournament so badly, but after everything I've seen so far, I want to make sure to do it right.

These last two days, I've been teaching myself how to run a tournament. After taking part in a couple, I decided I had to learn from other people's mistakes, so before I host a public tournament, I'm learning the ropes by organizing mini-tournaments within the safe haven of the Team Possible guild I'm a member of.

I'm pretty sure that the cooperation between @bashadow, @cryptkeeper17 and myself will run smoothly.

All we need is a little more closed tourneys to get used to how things work, before we're ready to go public.

I hope we'll have everything fine-tuned in a couple of days, so keep an eye out for our announcement.

Champion 3

I finally made it to the Champion 3 league. I had only just finished my first battle to complete my DQ when I reached this milestone.

Since my deck only has level 6 summoners, I wasn't sure I would ever make it Champion, but yesterday I did.

It was a little unfortunate that I reached the Champions league after my first DQ battle. It was a struggle to get through the 4 other battles, but I made it. It's not easy to win from the maxed decks, but somehow I managed.

When opening my earned reward cards, I found the brand new Naga Fire Wizard card which was only released yesterday.

Tournament

On top of all this, I managed to reach the semi-finals of the Sisters Smashup tournament. @masterthematrix was simply better than I was and he deserved to go on to the finals.

In the official announcement for the tournament, only 1st and 2nd place would be rewarded with a prize, so you can imagine how surprised I was when I received 3 beta booster packs.

I'd like to thank @aggroed for the unannounced reward. It was a very pleasant surprise.

Recap

so in just one day:

  • I reached Diamond league and was still able to complete my DQ

  • I made it to the semi-finals of a tournament and earned 3 booster packs.

  • I got a brand new reward card

  • I taught myself how to run a tourney.

I think you'll understand why I thought it was a very exciting day.

I hope more of these days will follow soon :)

Wish me luck!


See you in my next post!


SteemMonsters is a really fun game. If you don't have an account yet, you can create one using my (affiliate) link:

SIGN UP HERE


steemmonsters.png
Source


Screenshots taken from the Steemmonsters website

Divider Source


qjrE4yyfw5pQYiuVvgYiUBP16WHGGN7UNn1BCdGdUB1GQ2jMjFL7G1Yb8JZDSzeDEKqkFUJRPqsDYToe6n7foUvAoJ9DqTxeXNv6x3iSXYBTFVuAuyzCBhNd.gif


.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Monster Mother from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Congratulations @monstermother! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 300 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 400 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemWhales has officially moved to SteemitBoard Ranking
SteemitBoard - Witness Update

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60853.02
ETH 2904.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62