You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: For the Love of Comments, Round 7. Win 200 SP delegation for a month.

in #partiko5 years ago

When it comes to posting, commenting and upvoting, it seemed like I was generating some reasonable activity, but the monetary value of that activity has remained quite low. So recently I have spent a lot of time researching and learning about delegating my SP and utilising bid-bots on my posts to try and increase my revenue. I love the community spirit that is the embodiment of steemit but at the same time I have to be able to afford to spend as much time here as I would like.
I have learned a lot through studying the data on sites like steemd.com steemworld.org steembottracker.com steemprofit.info plus the websites for each individual bot or promo service I have looked into and/or tried out.
I must admit I have learned a few lessons that hard way - one major lesson being that if you are going to use a bid-bot, make sure you check out its stats properly to ensure you don't spend your hard earned steem on a service that hasn't replenished it's voting power or that has low SP.
Oh, and the other big lesson I learned was that if you are going to delegate some of your SP make sure you save enough for yourself so that you don't end up handing out worthless votes - this is the predicament I find myself in currently.
So I hope others who read this can learn from a few of my mistakes if they are looking into generating multiple income streams on steemit. As well as this, I would gladly welcome any advice anyone has to offer that may help me along the way.
Thanks for reading :)

Sort:  

I've never given bid bots more than a cursory glance. Now I'm not sure I could be bothered with trying to figure them out. I do like having my SP to reward with upvotes, so I get that too. It can be a real balancing act.

Posted using Partiko Android

I guess if I had been able to get the value of more than a few cents on each post naturally I wouldn't have felt the need to go searching other methods.....but it's all a learning experience and I keep going each day so things should improve over time I guess...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62120.17
ETH 3179.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75