Retro gaming console: NES 🎮

in #partiko6 years ago

https://s3.us-east-2.amazonaws.com/partiko.io/img/neopch-retro-gaming-console-nes-cdkpnumb-1539007082474.png

Who have played on original one in early 90s? 🤗

Also there was a lot of clones and "pirate" cartridges which I had as well 😎🤣

The one on photo is the new mini version. There is also SNES mini and in December Sony will release PSX Mini. I will probably grab one each for myself in the future as well as I thought about Nintendo Switch 😋

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

Hah! Yea, I remember having a pirate one, the only one you could get in the post-soviet areas. It was called "Dendy"
I've actually been doing some "historical" gaming posts lately, covering noteworthy games released in certain years (just made two about 93 and 2000) and some of those games are still as good now as they were back then

In Poland the most popular clone was called "pegasus" and there was yellow cartridges 🤗 I totally enjoy Retro gaming especially any Nintendo consoles and PSX of course 👌

Posted using Partiko iOS

With Hakchi you get all games including SNES on the NES mini :)

There are zips with all the ROMs including all games ever released for NES & SNES. They all run on this machine.

Have fun.

Cheers

@greencross

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks for info Man! :D I also seen than Nintendo64 roms can even be played :D nice one!

I tried running Mario 64 and it runs but laggy. I believe the processor is not so powerful tho...

Posted using Partiko Android

On NES or SNES? Maybe SNES one have a better CPU?

Posted using Partiko iOS

I still own this :)
I also have a Sega Megadrive

Nice one BRO! I've got in the past almost all type of consoles and computers since 1984 :P Hope we can play one day "baseball" :D

Hi, @neopch!

You just got a 8.96% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66772.03
ETH 3237.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25