Closed for business

in #partiko5 years ago

I once operated a computer shop. Due to a job offer, moving 40 miles away, and lack volume to support the business reasonably we’ve decided to scrape away our logos and leave town.

I could still fix things in my basement or garage but I’m unsure why i would bother. In my experience, maybe I’m wrong, the demographic for computer repair customers aren’t exactly willing to pay you what your time is worth unless you’re working with a larger business. It’s really difficult to turn away an average consumer because they do not have $50 to spare to fix their laptop they need for college.

Recently out of work, closing this repair shop keeps me nimble, I could move anywhere in a few weeks notice.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64678.67
ETH 3086.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87