LEFT BEHIND

in #partiko5 years ago (edited)

Before the end of this week, I should have about 200steem-power, coupled with the 369 steem-power I purchased. I should probably have about 300 steem-power the following week, given my earning rate. This is far from my goal, and like I have said several times, I have achieved such an unusual feat in a short period of time without investing my own money into the blockchain not because I have worked hard, which I have but because of the smart moves I have made by investing my time in the right place(s).

It's a surreal feeling I must admit, especially when I compare my progress to that of many who started before me. I almost gave up when I lost my first account (@nonz). I never thought I would make it this far. However, everything hangs in the balance now. Things aren't looking so great for steem but that hasn't deterred me. I live with the consciousness that everything I have worked so hard to built can be gone in minutes. At the same time, I hold tight to the possibility that is might actually be the break I need.

About bringing left behind. It is painful watching people you were once ahead of overtaking you. It can leave you with this feeling of resentment that might translate into something irrational at this point like you quit. Many have already, many more will still quit. This is not something we can avoid. And it might get tougher than this. So I'm preparing my mind for whatever might come my way. That aside, I really do understand the frustrate the comes with being stagnant. So many persons have been here for a long time but it has not translated into any meaningful growth. I know a few accounts that were 50sp ahead of me a couple of months back but I have surpassed them. A friend of mine was actually surprised, and she asked me how I did it. Well, I shared a few tips with her but still, she is unable to do much for herself. This is because she is unwilling to do more or try new things. I do not judge her though. I have even tried to motivate her but it seems the more I try the more of a pest I become to her. The essence of this whole story is that we cannot carry everyone alone. In our journey through life, we will have to drop certain people. This also applies to our journey her on steem. You might have to join new communities/projects and abandon old ones. This is necessary if you have to move forward. Trying to do more than you can by involving yourself in several things will only impede your growth.

You do not want to be left behind. There is still time to catch up. There is some much uncertainty in the air right about the future of steem, but if you can just keep your calm and look, you will see that things aren't so bad right now. Forget about future prospects, we do have some great things going on for us. For example, if you are a recent onboarder via the steemmonster app you probably will not be as frightened as you are right. This whole fear is restricted to the blogging sphere and chatrooms, where people are sharing their baseless conspiracies. Stay away from such places.

I stumbled upon this article recently:

https://www.ccn.com/19-billion-gained-in-24-hours-crypto-market-makes-a-recovery/amp/

Things are picking up--the crypto market is picking up. It's not over yet. So if you're thinking about giving up I will advise that you wait for a little and put in more effort. Something big is about to happen (now I said like that's overly positive people I hate so much)

The truth is we are not in control of the crypto market. There are a lot of invisible hands dictating how and when things happen. Like I said in my previous article, we only need to get our heads over the water now, that's enough to sustain us until things normalize.

©nonsowrites


Play and earn:

https://steemmonsters.com?ref=nonsowrites

#steemmonstercards

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

The great thing about this community is that we can dictate the pace we want to take it and it is ours and nobody else’s. However, given the opportunities we have to accumulate more Steem now, it is best to work hard and be actively engaging to earn as much Steem as possible to power up.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Congratulations @nonsowrites! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 4000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 5000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63900.40
ETH 3140.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98