Today's sketches

in #partiko5 years ago (edited)

When I drew these sketches, I was sitting in front of TV and watching a couple of good old Polish animation cartoons about Rex the dog and Bolek and Lolek tonight.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

@organduo, In my opinion Cartoons really inspired many towards the Art Of Sketch. Stay blessed and enjoy.

Posted using Partiko Android

Hahahaha that's funny sketch

I love the pic of a boy hanging on to a bike in a little side car. When I was small, my dad went everywhere by bike and he built me a sidecar. It was fixed on properly though so I didn't have to hang on.

I loved the scene too...

Posted using Partiko Android

Perfect drawing sketch.

Posted using Partiko Android

Beautiful creation.

Posted using Partiko Android

Hello @organduo, so you enjoy cartoons? I thought I’m the only adult that is intrigued with cartoon!

Thanks for the drawings, hope you’ll add fill colors next time.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thanks! In sketches, I don't add colors. But I do enjoy cartoons of all kinds. Especially the old ones. Done by hand.

Posted using Partiko Android

Oh, ok 👍🏽 thanks for explaining @irganduo. Good morning here.

Posted using Partiko iOS

How funny it is!!!!

Your sketch is pretty nice i must say.

Heheheh nice :))

Posted using Partiko Android

Your sketches are awesome, I’ve never seen you draw anything else besides Pinky, Spiky and the gang. Do you paint as well Vidas?

I drew with my parents until 7th grade and then stopped. I'm now discovering the joy in it from scratch...

Posted using Partiko Android

Sketching first is the best way to go, at least that was the best way for me. I suggest sketching still life with pencils. It would be best if you would invest in a professional pencil set, that comes with a variety of other pencils with darker leads, other than a #2 pencil. Sets are not very expensive, and you will be getting a #6 or 8 pencil that adds deep depth to your shading, because the lead is very black. Place something, like an apple on your table and simply draw it, and really look at where your light source is coming from, you could even place a light on one side of it so that the shadows really show up. I suggest you cheak out the “how to sketch” videos, starting from scratch. My husband has done that, and he really did well, and has learned a lot. Keep practicing friend, you will grow leaps and bounds❣️

Thanks for he advice! Will do...

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64231.88
ETH 3128.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95