Reaching out, Creating dreams and Striving for change

in #partiko5 years ago

image source: https://www.shutterstock.com/search/creation?studio=1
Good day everyone.
yes, you guessed it I have done three posts in three days! to be honest I am a little scared myself....
Over the past couple of days, I have been talking about reaching out and exploring better ways to achieve dreams, at least ways that I have seen success (in the smallest of ways.) In a way, I have seen this be successful through the act of posting on here again. Back in the peak of this blog page I would have on average of around 80 reads per post, some reaching as high as 300... However at the moment I look on here and if I have 8 posts I feel good. So thank you, you are amazing and I love that you are interested in the ramblings of this chubby bubby.
What I wanted to talk to you about today was something I mentioned a little in my last post, the creation of my business...
I launched a Theatre company here in Sydney Australia as one half of my production company, the other half to be related to creating film and engaging communities in the Creation process.... However it's not time to discuss that; this project is "Blue Harbour Productions." A theatre company dedicated to creating access to people who have always wanted to see a theatrical production but either live in an area close enough to engage in that community, or don't have the disposable income to splash out for a $35 per ticket outing.
I am looking to let you in on what I plan to do, and how I plan to do it.
My company is community focused, which means that I wish to bring value to the entire town or area, and help bolster business for everyone for the duration of the show. So for example, for a show that would run say i.e three weeks; I strive to engage the local businesses to help send that foot traffic to the local restaurants, cafe's, bars and all surrounding businesses.
"But Rick, could would you achieve this?" well.... I am glad you asked that question.
I can't speak for the US audience that read my blog, but for the Australian audiences you should be able to relate. Back in the past we used to have meal deals when going to see a movie, for example you would present your movie ticket when purchasing dinner and they would give you a discount or throw in a free garlic bread...
This is what I want to achieve for Blue Harbour Productions, I want people that we travailing into town to see a show will in turn be enticed to buy a meal from a local establishment before the production begins.
That is one aspect of the way I wish to encourage the local community's to get behind the productions.
for the patrons, we need to take into consideration that we will be visiting lower demographic areas, so ticket pricing needs to be able to compete with other means of entertainment.
I also plan on doing castings from the local area to, so this means that many can see their family or friends perform in a professional production in their local town.
I am also working on a way that I can stream the production for people who wish to see the show, but am unable to attend (this will be a different ticket price.)
My plan is to introduce family ticket pricing, giving family's of four 4x tickets for $100 as supposed to doing a $35 general ticket and $20 per pensioner ticket. this equates to a saving of $40 per family; $40 that can go to extra food for the family, be used at the cafe or just to pay a bill...
of course non of this is possible without your help, I am in the process of building finances to make this a reality, my dream is to bring the theatre back to the people and tell stories that people can really connect to.
If you can help, I have launched a fundraiser which gives Australian residents the ability to give a donation to the creative endeavour.
If you can't support financially, please share this too; If you feel you would like to take part in bringing this to life, please don't hesitate in contacting me.
This means that it goes towards your deductions for the EOFY tax refund.
https://australianculturalfund.org.au/projects/bringing-dreams-to-life/
 
Thank you for your time.
I love you very dearly,
Rick.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

Hey dude you should follow caroline at @kejira

Posted using Partiko Messaging

Way ahead of you

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you so much for being an awesome Partiko user! We have just given you a free upvote!

The more Partiko Points you have, the more likely you will get a free upvote from us! You can earn 30 Partiko Points for each post made using Partiko, and you can make 10 Points per comment.

One easy way to earn Partiko Point fast is to look at posts under the #introduceyourself tag and welcome new Steem users by commenting under their posts using Partiko!

If you have questions, don't feel hesitant to reach out to us by sending us a Partiko Message, or leaving a comment under our post!

Awesome and meaningful

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you shadow.

Posted using Partiko iOS

It's great to set yourself goals worthy of achieving. Sounds like you're well on the way to knowing how to get there

This post has received a free upvote by @OnePageX
OnePageX.com is the fastest way to convert STEEM and other assets to over 140 cryptocurrencies!

Great Rates, Low Fees & Fast Crypto Exchanges!


Check out our most recent news update.

Congratulations @protossjr! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 100 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 200 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Carnival Challenge - Here are the winners
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61390.40
ETH 2913.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64