I’m Down with Dragons How about U ?

in #partiko5 years ago

So, I’m doing a dragon thing 🐉 Why you ask ? Because freaking dragons and GOT will come back to us Sunday night and that means she is coming ! Do you even GOT ? That’s Game of Thrones for those of you that dwell in caves or under rocks.

Daenerys of the House Targaryen, the First of Her Name, The Unburnt, Queen of the Andals, the Rhoynar and the First Men, Queen of Meereen, Khaleesi of the Great Grass Sea, Protector of the Realm, Lady Regent of the Seven Kingdoms, Breaker of Chains and Mother of Dragons beckons you to watch the final season.

Besides all this I’m surrounded by dragons, maybe it’s because I live in SE Asia or maybe its a manifestation in this dimension because in other realms i am one with the dragon? You cannot prove otherwise.

Do you fancy yourself a slayer of dragons or a keeper of them ? Symbolically, there are an innumerable amount of interpretations as to the meaning of these mystical creatures that pervade all times and cultures. We shall get into that on the next post.

This post I’m just showing off this amazing sculpture I stumbled upon just outside my room on Koh Lipe Thailand 🇹🇭. A tiny island paradise I’ve been frequently visiting to recharge my batteries. Speaking of beachy things I just booked my flight to Nha Trang Vietnam 🇻🇳 and cannot wait to get some toes in the sand, beer in hand, and banh mi in my belly. Stay tuned for my travel n food blog installments forthcoming.

I’ve never been to “nam” but I did have a 6 year love affair with a Tran and also ended up being sub contracted by the Vietnamese mafia back in the day. Statue of limitations are up but I’m still not willing to disclose these juicy deets yet. Dragon days indeed !

Ok time to leave the dungeon and go tame some dragons. I will post pics tmro of all the dragons I find today. I’m sure I’ll run into at least one.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

Thank you so much for being an awesome Partiko user! We have just given you a free upvote!

The more Partiko Points you have, the more likely you will get a free upvote from us! You can earn 30 Partiko Points for each post made using Partiko, and you can make 10 Points per comment.

One easy way to earn Partiko Point fast is to look at posts under the #introduceyourself tag and welcome new Steem users by commenting under their posts using Partiko!

If you have questions, don't feel hesitant to reach out to us by sending us a Partiko Message, or leaving a comment under our post!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60725.43
ETH 2900.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59