You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Testing Partiko Front-End - Why people use Steemit or any similar Tribe front-ends?

in #partiko5 years ago

AFAIK partiko hasn't updated to the recent HFs.. We're you using a droid or iPhone to test partiko? It's iPhone app is pretty meh but for a mobile only user like myself when it's working like its supposed to its the smoothest most intuitive front end for a droid user. Steempeak is great and has all the cool features and bells and whistles but it's layout and design isn't suited for a mobile user. I always feel like I want to zoom in OR out and it's not as fast as partiko. It's a bit slow and clunky to navigate between pages..

All that being said I use both partiko and steempeak...

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

I use my Chromebook, so it's Android's app version.

I'm just saddened by the lack of posting features mostly, and I forgot to mention that SteemPeak allows you to create beneficiary on posts and comments. I use @likwid as beneficiary on my posts sometimes to get my SP author rewards paid out as liquid STEEM instead of SP at post payout.
And I don't even know if Partiko makes themselves a beneficiary to get a portion of posts rewards as a 'user fee' like some dApps do, sometimes sneakily, sometimes taking up to 15-20% of the author rewards!

N: Just looked here on SteemPeak and no, Partiko does not take a portion of rewards. Well that will give them another star as they are in the minority there!

If Partiko didn't update then all their reward values and ect must be out of wack.. and does that mean it's a dead project? I mean.. no word on why or if they will ever update? I am not a fan of using abandoned software :o

Also I did not see a dark mode option in Partiko.. I'm dark mode crazy - not even to prevent blindness but also because I find the theme suits me better. I am dark inside I guess D:

Your dark soul lol ! I'm not familiar with chromebook? But I'll assume you tried partiko on a droid..

I agree wholeheartedly that aside from preferences the major issue is it's a dead or abandoned project.. The last utterance from partiko was 2 months ago after I trolled them relentlessly at every turn. Finally someone came back with a slightly snarky yet overwhelmingly cryptic "we are transitioning" message..

Since then not a peep.. Maybe the dev is building a mobile dapp for Dan at voice 😂!!!

If the awesome and approachable team at steempeak would just roll out a dedicated mobile version I could stop bitching and moaning about what is from my perspective one of the biggest failings of steem. Not having a smooth n fabulous mobile app in 2019 for a, supposedly innovative technology is extremely concerning and would be a red flag for any and every investor or mass adopter alike.. If I were Trump I'd tweet "steem has bigly blown it, I don't like decentralised stuff because I can't figure out who to fire, SAD! "

Posted using Partiko Android

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63091.31
ETH 3172.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81