More Canada - Ontario Extravaganza

in #partiko5 years ago (edited)

So I already showed you the Quebec pics. When we left Quebec, we went to Niagara Falls, briefly to Toronto, and then to northern Ontario. It was a really wonderful adventure. Canada is so mellow, and almost everyone was so kind and generous. Except when driving. Canadians drive like crackheads. No joke. I was kinda shocked. And scared. Saw one wreck that looked like someone had thrown explosives.

Niagara Falls

The park on the Canadian side is so lovely. I really wasn't sure if I even wanted to see Niagara falls. I'm a little suspicious of touristy places, but it's quite lovely. Give yourself time to explore this park. I hear the US side isn't nearly as nice.

Springtime in Canada

The little town of Niagara Falls

There's a solid effort at aesthetically pleasing

Excellent advice

Sophie took this cool pic of Buffalo through the chain link fence. Looks so ominous.

This little boat came apart from it's tugboat about 100 years ago. It's maybe 200 yards from the top of the falls. When it got loose, the two guys had the sense to bust a hole in the bottom and sink the boat. It was an all night rescue effort to get them from the boat to the shore, but they both lived. Pretty cool the boat is still there.

Throughout Canada we saw so many beautiful buildings. This was the old hydroelectric company headquarters.

All closed off now unfortunately.

Some kind of crow relative. Those spots on their wings are so pretty.

The new hydroelectric company building.

Me and my babies

One of the smaller falls. The water was so clear.

Anyone know what this is? Red leaves, gorgeous yellow flowers. Ginormous.

Can you see the little Canadian goslings?

The top of the falls

The rainbow and the mist. It's really beautiful and really big. It's not exceptionally tall, but it's quite wide.

Canadian classic

My only pic of downtown Toronto. Not the best place for an RV.

Algonquin Provincial Park

For the last few days of our trip to Canada, we went to Algonquin in Ontario. Stunning tall pines, gorgeous lakes everywhere. It was so nice and quiet. I was hoping to see some moose, but it didn't happen.

So much moss and lichen. It was like a temperate rainforest.

Skinny and tall

She's the best big sister

The lake at our campground. Next time we rent some kayaks.

My kids are so cool

Me and my girls

Lulu took a lot of these from the second story of the double decker bus.

My dad in his goofy glasses welcoming us home.

We had a host of things go wrong on this trip. It got kinda crazy, and we had to cut it short. When I needed help, my tribe came through, and I'm so grateful for that. It was also really fun and so important to me to take a vacation with all four kids. Crazy as it was, I'm so glad we did it. I really enjoyed myself.

Maybe I'll do a post about the crazy trip home where we may or may not have ripped the fabric of reality. West Virginia at night in the rain is something I never want to do again. Perhaps listening to Welcome to Night Vale was not the best idea.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Love all the photos. It looks like it was a great trip, but would love to know more about the crazy side of it. I really got to get some wheels so that I can get back on the road with my 3 xxx

I will definitely be sharing that. The drive home was particularly bizarre. I know you're itching to travel. Hope you can make it happen soon.

Posted using Partiko Android

LOVELY pics and looks like a super family trip. Your goofy dad at the end made me chuckle, for sure. :) You're DEF a super mom attempting a vacation with 4 kids - hats off to you!! Glad your tribe were there when things went wrong.


Leading the curation trail for both @ecotrain & @eco-alex.
Together We’re Making This World A Better Place.
Click Here To Join the manually curated trail "@artemislives" to support quality eco-green content.


@ecoTrain

I really enjoyed going with all four. The older ones are a huge help.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61766.85
ETH 3081.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82