Partiko | The one Steem App I use most (points, points, points!)

in #partiko5 years ago (edited)

View this post on Hive: Partiko | The one Steem App I use most (points, points, points!)


Dear reader - Steem has been renamed to Hive since May 2020. My content therefore has moved with me to Hive, and I hope to see you there: peakd.com/@soyrosa.

Sort:  

I'm hoping that we can get more for the points in the future as they add more features and SP going forward. Apart from that I love the app and have been using it consistently since it came out. So handy and easy to use.

I feel this team really likes to be creative and surprise their users, so I'm sure we won't be disappointed! :-)

Yeah, I'm almost solely using Partiko when Steeming mobile nowadays. I happened to make a post about the feature of earning Partiko Points by reviewing ads, too, because I hadn't even seen anyone making it yet. It's pretty awesome how token economy can make viewing ads voluntary. Now we are really seeing the power of Steem Power: rewarding users for their attention to ads. And the Partiko gets revenue from the ads. And a cycle is ready where everyone gets what they want!

And the best part? This is only the beginning: I'm sure there are going to be numerous businesses who can leverage the Steem Power they own in many creative ways like Partiko does.

Also, Partiko has really been climbing the ranks the past days: now on the 4th place already!

Now we are really seeing the power of Steem Power: rewarding users for their attention to ads.

This is actually my main argument when I tell people about crypto: it empowers people to watch what they want and get the money themselves instead of it becoming profit for some big ass social media company (cough Facebook cough).

And the best part? This is only the beginning: I'm sure there are going to be numerous businesses who can leverage the Steem Power they own in many creative ways like Partiko does.

Yes, I really feel we're only beginning to see the really creative developers come to Steem. So much has changed since I arrived on here! It's mindblowing :D

Also, Partiko has really been climbing the ranks the past days: now on the 4th place already!

I noticed! Just didn't know where they were before, but it's monumental. They deserve it :-)

Great write up my dear ❤️
@partiko I think this owner deserves a resteem 💪

As an on the go user I wouldn’t be able to do what I do without it!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thanks! Also for the recommendation. I'm glad you're enjoying the app as well so much - being on the go is definitely a very good reason to start using Partiko!

I was one of the lucky ones, in before a public release even 😅

Posted using Partiko iOS

I started using @esteemapp in the summer of 2017 and have used it ever since. The generous upvotes they have given to my posts have made me a very loyal eSteem user! And they are open source and don't spam my comments with their advertising.

I can imagine that the upvotes help! But because they take 10% beneficiaries I often would pay way more than I get in upvotes from them :D I really like Partiko doesn't take beneficiaries because I don't have to worry about it. I think beneficiaries are not the best way to go for Steem Apps in general, so am curious to see more creative ideas to fund Steem projects.

I've seen eSteem's presentation at SteemFest though and they have been working hard on the app, which was not so good back then, but now is getting very very cool and user friendly. I really liked it! Also like their Desktop app by the way, works very well and I've written about it before.

Paying the few cents per post to support eSteem and help them grow and improve makes more sense to me than delegating my SP. When I support them I don't loose voting power, like I do when I delegate.

I’m not talking about cents in my case. For you indeed it’s very profitable. I would have paid 95-140$ a month back then when I calculated this :-) I pay 12$ a month for Photoshop :D I’m waiting for apps to work with a monthly subscription feature (because of course I do want to support the best apps!) instead of a fixed percentage per post because it quickly gets out of hand for well-earning authors.

Anyway, the beauty of decentralization is there’s something for everyone, and I’m glad you’ve found your match!

Posted using Partiko iOS

eSteem actually had a mobile Steem blogging app already in the summer of 2017. I used one while on our trip to London in July 2017. But the app was awful. Very slow and clunky to use.

Yes! I remember now I downloaded that app at some point but it was worse than just using the web browser :D They've worked hard though and now it's a gorgeous app!

I, like you @soyrosa, am a big fan of @Partiko. I think it’s an excellent app.

The ONLY thing I’d like to see is the ability to post more than one picture in a post in the iOS app. If anyone from @partiko reads this, I’d be forever grateful if you could build this functionality in!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Oh yes - multiple photos would really help the traveler! :D

No doubt for non-travellers too! 😉

But yeah, not gonna lie, this would transform the experience for the better if you’re reading @partiko 🙂

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you so much for participating in the Partiko Delegation Plan Round 1! We really appreciate your support! As part of the delegation benefits, we just gave you a 3.00% upvote! Together, let’s change the world!

Why are you getting 280 points and I 200? The thing I miss is changing your photo. Then the FB experience is complete I think.

You got a 36.78% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @soyrosa! :)

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, current max bid is 60 SBD and the equivalent amount in STEEM.
Check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on the Steemit Witnesses page. :)

Congratulations @soyrosa! You received a personal award!

DrugWars Early Access
Thank you for taking part in the early access of Drugwars.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Are you a DrugWars early adopter? Benvenuto in famiglia!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64400.33
ETH 3140.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93