Partiko Mentorship Update 1 - The Progress Report

in #partiko5 years ago (edited)

Helloo Steemians.

Quite excited to make a report after 6 months ( since I left my job). Recently , I was appointed as a Mentor under the Partiko Mentorship Program to pull and mentor new users about @pariko mobile app. After few weeks of efforts here is my update and result on my mentorship.

The program looks to be very easy and lucrative. But convincing a user about using an app requires a strong marketing skills. Which I have develop over the two weeks of mentorship program😉. Let see how I started and where I reached.

How and What

So first thing I did for mentoring is to draft a good welcome message. I focussed on making user comfortable with Steem platform and then introduce with the App. So here how I made my begining...

Even before the Mentorship program, I used to welcome newbies on Steem, so it was not a big challenge, just little bit of change of script and that's it.👍 And I begin my journey on #introduceyourself hashtag with new theme "promoting and pulling new user"

I have got few queries about Partiko but unable to succeed or might those users are often appearing on Steem.

@rapmike (26) - He is new user and have concerned over using Steemit password for steemconnect. I assured him and hopefully will get him onboard sooner.

@creativedee (34) - He is an enthusiast and wanted to know the benefits of Partiko, which I happily shared. But no response after that.

It started to frustrate me as I unable to pull one to my mentorship. But "karma" nevers gets wasted, I got one to mentor under my name.

@bhattg(43) - A returning user on Steem and very enthusiastic about story writing and mobile photography. Already accumulated 5650 Partiko Points

Even he accessed @partiko using my referral link and already started to post and engage with the awesome mobile app.

Then I have another to mentor on Discord over a community channel, and he started to use Partiko as well. But not sure if gonna count under my Mentorship.

@kingsleymond (47) - He is quite excited to know about Partiko. Here how I helped him sorting his doubt.

Quite interestingly , he is so impressed , that he made own post about Partiko and already accumulated 3810 Partiko points.

https://partiko.app/@kingsleymond/fun-ride-in-partiko-app-come-on-board-hidzrrkk

My Experince So Far.

I feel the engagement program is good as it allows all the mentors to engage with the newbie. Being a newbie it was like a hostile place but getting warm welcome will surely help them settle down.

However, I feel too much of advertising by different mentors and @partiko itself may let them feel as indirect spamming. This is wholesale my personal opinion. I have seen almost every mentors welcoming newbie and also the @partiko own welcoming messages on every #introduction posts.

At the same time , it also create a positive image of so many people asking for referring Partiko. so it is all upon the users, how and what they take these welcoming message.

My Final Assessment

Right now I have one under my name

(Editted) I have got few more names added after 10-Feb-2019. Unable to upload the pic now so updating my list

I have now 5 user under my mentorship

Overall. it was fantastic experience, so far, and would love to continue more with the Mentorship Program. Need to change the approach and make sure to pull as many as possible.

Thanks to @partiko @rosatravels & @haejin for giving me an opportunity to explore a new aspect on Steem Blockchain.
And, all the mentors... @d00k13, @hans001, @alokkumar121, @bluengel, @darkflame @amico, @cryptocurrencyhk, @newageinv, and @moncia90 you all are simply AWESOME.

Stay Calm....

Keep Steeming...Steem On !!!


Vote for Witness I have voted to,
@firepower , @enginewitty, @blocktrades , @gtg , @helpie, @abit, @c-squared , @jackmiller, @ura-soul, @blockbrothers, @utopian.io @bobinson, @jatinhota, @curie, @adsactly-witness, @therealwolf @patrice @reggaemuffin @c0ff33a @thekitchenfairy @drakos @roelandp @good-karma @yabapmatt @partiko @steemcommunity @qurator.


Namaste from @steemflow

STEEMFLOW.gif

image

PHC-Footer-05.gif

image

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

This post has received a free upvote by @OnePageX
This bot is sponsored by OnePageX.com, the simplest cryptocurrency swap/exchange online!
To use it, simply reply to your post with @onepagex and you will get an upvote!

Great work by you brother @steemflow 👍👍

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you so much for being an awesome Partiko user! We have just given you a free upvote!

The more Partiko Points you have, the more likely you will get a free upvote from us! You can earn 30 Partiko Points for each post made using Partiko, and you can make 10 Points per comment.

One easy way to earn Partiko Point fast is to look at posts under the #introduceyourself tag and welcome new Steem users by commenting under their posts using Partiko!

If you have questions, don't feel hesitant to reach out to us by sending us a Partiko Message, or leaving a comment under our post!

Congratulations @steemflow! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 60000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 65000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Great post big brother.👍
Thanks a lot for guiding me in this platform, I really mean it.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks @bhattg glad you like the platform

Posted using Partiko Android

Awesome bro. You are very good in mentoring people and engaging with people. We have to bring new people to the platform.

I didn't know that you quit your job. Are you steeming full time then?

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks @bala41288 ..yes it was good last 6 months..not 100 % Steemian just as and when get time....had some family emergency...so opted to leave job

Posted using Partiko Android

Oh okay bro.

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations my dear!!!
You did a great job, but you has not been so lucky. For the next round I hope you will find other students😉👍
Good luck!🤞

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks dear...hope to get some luck around me as well...or need to learn few tricks from you

Posted using Partiko Android

My first trick is spread your message all over: in comments, in private message and on Discord. Ask directly to your friends (3/5 of my students are people who I knew before Partiko Mentor Program).
Moreover I have decided to give part of my reward by the PMP also to my students: 1 Steem for each student. I think that it is a good prizes for their work and it has incentivated them to partecipate.
These are my tricks!!! Nothing of secret, everything for @partiko!😉👍

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you @steemflow for your super work. You have been a great Partiko mentor and we are so proud of you!

This PArtiko app looks handy, I see it on most of the posts nowadays, on top of all I read it allows you to add more than 5 tags. That looks even better

PHC-Footer-05.gif

Hey @hananali @partiko is very cool app that makes engagement quite handy on Steem.

Posted using Partiko Android

yeah, I do see it with most of the users here, I might as well get it one day

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63960.62
ETH 3142.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95