You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Tornado Season is Upon Us

in #partiko5 years ago

So good to hear you were afe and power remained, we had a pretty strong pass through this morning on the train and all our phones went off with a tornado watch luckily none happened but it was unerving for many on the train thinking being on a train for a potential tornado was not a good thing to do

Luckily they are rare here, I do fele for those in the tornado belts

Sort:  

Do you work on a train? @tattoodjay. Jeff and my father both worked on trains.

Posted using Partiko Android

No WellI often do work related emails and such on the train, but i am just one of the thousands of commuters on the train in and out of NYC every day

Ahhh @@@tattoodjay, I forgot about commuting there! Thanks for responding.

Posted using Partiko Android

NO worries I do mention the trains so often its a naturally thought, I spend about half of the time I spend working on the train to and from work LOL

Haha! Well, you are well acquainted then to the ways of a train. I've yet to ride even one.

Posted using Partiko Android

Ohh yes I have done many hours on trains enough to be considered experienced I guess, you need to do at least one train trip sometime its in your blood ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70999.72
ETH 3678.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81