Redjanuary Day 10 - Free style Dance

in #partiko5 years ago (edited)

I am bursting with joy. Not kidding, I am so happy as we speak that I am stopping to do rolls of joy and giggling in my bed. Today was the time for my celebration, so hands in the air and my legs up in different directions, my head is shaking wild as well as my spine.

My playlist started with one of my favourite songs to start jumping

Geri Halliwell - It's raining men (I realized that I even my appearance is in a way more and more similar with the girl from the video)

Bon Jovi - It's my life

And many other songs that maybe for some of you are not their cup of tea. I just love to jump randomly and sing out loud on plays that they were key turners in my life. It's ok to be cheesy and commercial when it comes to free style dancing, whatever is moving your ass from the ground is aloud.

I believe many times when we think of exercise we think at something that it will involve pain and it's not as far for good results. But we tend to forget that we can play into it and trick our mind. The calories can be quite similar if you are free styling for at least 45 minutes. Is my favourite kind of cardio training. Because is free-style there are no rules, apart from doing the things that you are usually ashamed to try in a disco ;) The sense of freedom is also a good calorie burner :))

So if you have no idea why I am dancing today you need to know that is an initiative (backed up by studies) that tries to support a healthy mind on our glory days with the help of an active life. Read about it here and www.redtogether.co.uk and join us as is never ever to late.

Lovely evening and hugs,
Teodora

Photo credits: https://pixabay.com/ro/pisică-felin-distractiv-prezintă-1645192/

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Hi, @teodora!

You just got a 0.02% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63688.35
ETH 3125.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97