Why I'm returning to the Steem Platform

in #partiko4 years ago (edited)

So I've been away from Steemit for about a year, having taken a hiatus from posting on the blockchain. And in this time I have come to the realization that the Steem ecosystem is indeed sound, yet still young, causing the problem of many minnows burning out thanks to slow growth and the nature of our "instant gratification" culture.

Many people, myself included, saw Steem as a potential "get rich quick" scheme, one that we could work in our favor. When we discovered that was not the case, however, we grew tired of the constant work needed to grow on Steem. Many quit, while others like myself are slowly returning, regretting the hasty decisions of the past. I see my old posts and their successes and I long for that zeal again.

I have made the decision to come back, to try again to make the platform not only work for me, but also for the common good of all. I wish to make Steem widely available for all creative people. I also wish to make a positive impact on the community and continue to foster that attitude of unity within the Steem ecosystem, allowing all of us to grow and prosper.

I pledge my life to creating positive and meaningful posts meant to enrich and educate others. I plan to begin sharing with you the life lesson I've been taught so that you too may become more wise. I pray it helps you.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60166.58
ETH 2964.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79