A little effort goes a long way

in #partiko5 years ago

Hi everyone,

I'm in the middle of writing one of my travel blogs but there's something I've been doing every day for the past 3 weeks Monday to Friday and it's having such an inpact on my body, health and even mental health that I just have to share it with you all.

In fact I've literally had to cut and paste what I had written so far on a notepad in order to write this. In other words, my travel blog is kind of on hold.

What am I doing?

It's actually very simple. I'm working out.

But not at the gym and not using any weights. I even work at a lesire center yet I'm too lazy and don't want to go to the gym, it just doesn't appeal to me.

My workout is simple, it's a core work out and only lasts 5 minutes. Once that 5 minutes is up I get on with my day.

Why core?

The core is the the center of your body. I believe a strong core leads to better stability not only physically but mentally as well.

What's the specifics?

At the moment I'm doing 9 exercises - 20 seconds work with 10 seconds of rest in between.

  1. Crunches
  2. Reverse Crunch
  3. Dynamic Plank
  4. Mountain Climbers
  5. Toe Touch
  6. Plank Crunch
  7. Hip raise left
  8. Hip raise right
  9. Levered Plank (this one's a killer)

Where and when?

Like I said every morning Monday to Ftiday either before or after Breakfast. I litarally use the space next to my bed. Nothing fancy, just carpet.

I know what your thinking, 5 minutes isn't much but trust me it all adds up. This is more to do with the mind then the body. Let me quickly explain.

The other day I got up and didn't do the workout. I did remember an hour later but it felt like I'd forgot to do my teeth. In other words it felt like I missed something important and that was part of the routine.

In contrast I did a 12 minute super high intensity metafit class afte work the other day and it nearly killed me. (I must be really unfit?) It was all legs the entire time and 2 days later my legs are still sore. As a result, I don't feel like I want to do it again.

I am doing it next Monday however 😓

The moral of the story is this.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

Sorry, this post is in progress (I'm still getting used to this app)

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63122.36
ETH 3072.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86