"...Let me introduce myself"

in #partiko5 years ago (edited)

...for those who knows the lyrics 🤣 But I am no devil: I'm just a fetish photographer living in Japan. I enjoy boring life but also it's kinky side.

I'll be posting things about photography, latex fashion and garments I make, fetish lifestyle & fashion and stuff to discover in Tokyo, as my very own diary.

Thanks for following and voting. Please feel free to comment and chat. Hope you enjoy!

...As a fresh start.

The other day I was shooting with my friend and model called "S".

We got a very big room at the hotel. Perfect! If the room was nice, the bathroom was even better: The light coming through the window was soft and the colors of the tiles were machting perfectly with her outfit. As "S" was taking the pose... My 28mm in hand, I was having hard time to get the wide shot I wanted to take. My back was stuck against the wall! So it came to my mind that I was missing a wider lense! Actually it is not the first time I got in this situation. I prefer prime lenses compared to zoom lenses and usually 50mm or more often 28mm for fashion.

Well decided, Today I went to Nakano to buy a new lens. There is this shop called Fujiyacamera which I usually buy and sell camera gears. I go there since more that 10 years. If you are looking for camera gears in Tokyo it is definitely a shop to check out. News and second hands, good deals, decent prices.
If you stop by this shop, you can also visit Nakano Broadway nearby and have good ramen noodles.

Also it was perfect because I had this XF56mm f1.2 lens that it was sleeping in my photo bag for quite a while now. So I decided to get rid of it for a more useful lens... 21mm, or 24mm maybe?
21mm made more sens as I would use it on the A7II and the X-T1 which is a crop sensor. 21mm becomes about 33mm on a cropped sensor.

I was looking for manual lense because I don't mind shooting without autofocus. The following blog was actually very helpful to get informations about manual lenses on a7 camera.
http://philipreeve.com

My final choices were between Nikon Ais 20mm f2.8 and Voigtlander Utron 21mm f1.8. Budget was quite different not to mention... But Voigtlander won! A lot less distortion and brighter. As I would use it also on the Xt-1 for events or travel.

Here are a few shots taken with the Voigtlander Ultron 21mm f1.8 mounted on the Sony a7II. I had to correct fingering tho...but it is very common in wide lenses but not a big issue.

pretty pretty pretty wide...Love it!

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Welcome to the platform I know you will love it here. I came over from the @pifc curation where your post was featured this week.


Welcome to Steemit @tomcore!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How does Steemit actually work?

Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings!

Thank you Devann!✌️

Posted using Partiko Android

Very cool photos, @tomcore. We came across this post thanks to the feature by @zorank.

Thank you very much. I'm looking forward to post more 😉

Posted using Partiko Android

Welcome tomcore!
eSteem is the application that improves your experience here. We have Mobile application for Android and iOS users. We also have developed Surfer Desktop application that helps you to gain new followers and stay connected with your friends, unique features - notifications, bookmarks, favorites, drafts, and more.
We reward our users with encouragement upvotes as well as monthly giveaways rewarding Spotlight top users and active Discord users.
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Congratulations @tomcore! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 50 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 100 upvotes.
You received more than 10 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Saint Nicholas challenge for good boys and girls

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @tomcore! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Comment

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Saint Nicholas challenge for good boys and girls

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Welcome to SteemIt. Very interesting experiments. I went digital a long time ago. I confess I don't have patience for film photography anymore, specially since I don't even have a car. I'd waste a lot of time travelling to the photo shop and back.

PS: I've found your article because @zorank featured it in his entry for the Pay It Forward Contest

Thank you Trincowski. I totally understand your point of view on film photography. This is the reason why I like to use old lense on digital camera. It gives a close feeling like shooting with an old film camera.

Posted using Partiko Android

Welcome to Steemit @tomcore! Great introduction post. Real and genuine. I find this is the best way to be. I look forward to seeing more of your work

You were featured for week 35 of @pifc Pay It Forward Curation Contest by @zorank.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71181.66
ETH 3647.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75