Let's talk fetish, let's talk fashion

in #partiko5 years ago

Without knowing why I'm attracted to latex material which is a very particular material. Not only in terms of feeling but also in terms of fashion.

The first contact was just visual. I remember seeing some music video costumes when I was a kid. Probably PVC or leather and definitely latex or rubber as some would say. It just looked so shiny!! And tight. Without knowing exactly why, I would always come back to it as something I felt attracted. That’s called a fetish, right??

This is a very personal matter but I feel quite open to talk about it... Maybe sometimes too much for my friends... Sorry guys...

At first, I didn't have the chance to experience that material until I turn 20. When I was doing windsurfing I could experience the tightness of a neoprene body suit... May a rubber suit feel the same??? Well actually yes in a way, depending on the thickness of the material.

The body becomes a reflective object of art. Light flowing around the material like water slips on a curved mirror stretching in space.

But that is my personal vision.

You can admit that it is a very interesting material for fashion. And since a year I have started to craft my own garments. I'm particularly into heavy rubber crafting, which means working with thicker latex sheets. Between 0.6 and 1mm thick.

There is my last piece. A trench coat made with natural latex color. I think I spent about a week on it.

It is not recommended to sew because it can tear. It has to be bound with glue.
There you can see some tools I use.

Thanks for vote and support. I'd be happy to answer any questions or comments.

tracing pattern before to cut

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Time to make another post! !popcorn

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by tomcore from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Congratulations @tomcore! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71443.06
ETH 3660.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73