George Washington Stood Here

in #partiko6 years ago (edited)

https://s3.us-east-2.amazonaws.com/partiko.io/img/trevonjb-george-washington-stood-here-giwjbaqe-1538230925609.png

I forgot what building this is but it’s across from the NYSE. It’s where the first president gave some speech. I forgot what it was but I’m sure someone in the comments will remind me.


Thank you for auto-voting me: http://bit.ly/autovotes

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

That’s Federal Hall. Yeah it was where he took oath of office as first president I believe

Posted using Partiko iOS

Yes that is correct - that is where George Washington was inaugurated in 1789.

I think bitcoin was on his mind, just didn’t have the tech to put it in place.
Admirably fun!
Keep on postin’

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hemp was a currency. Beats the shit out of bitcoin.

Haha would be cooler if he holds some bitcoin in his hands.

Posted using Partiko Android

lol true - then it would be back from the future.

Ok, now I want to know the building and the story:)

That's fun, George Washington got a drink once at a tavern near where I grew up and they still won't shut up about it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65122.20
ETH 2988.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68