You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: In-depth Review Of Coincasso Project

in #partiko5 years ago

Glad to see a well thought out analysis on the project without shilling or drama. 100% upvoted Personally I don't pay much attention to hype. Some of the best gains happen in pojects with little hype. STEEM is actually a great example. We barely have any social media presence outside of our own social media ecosystem.

On the other hand ERC-20 is always a massive turn off for me. It uses the oldest technology in the smart contract world and it even has fees! Compare that with EOS.

Sort:  

Glad to see a well thought out analysis on the project without shilling or drama. 100% upvoted Personally I don't pay much attention to hype

I'm glad that you like you like the review @vimukthi. I do this on a regular, you can always stop by my blog for reviews like this.

Some of the best gains happen in pojects with little hype. STEEM is actually a great example. We barely have any social media presence outside of our own social media ecosystem.

You very correct here, a lot of good concepts have gone to become great products even without a good hype from the start, like you said, STEEM is a good example.

On the other hand ERC-20 is always a massive turn off for me. It uses the oldest technology in the smart contract world and it even has fees! Compare that with EOS.

I can imagine why, 2018 was a very bad year for ICOs, plenty came and carted away raised funds and scam the community. The market was saturated with shallowly conceived ideas placed anchored on the Ethereum. I don't follow EOS much TBH, I hear raves about it though. Looks like Smtn I will give my time to next.

Posted using Partiko Android

EOS uses the same tech as STEEM but it's a general purpose smart contract platform like Ethereum and they have over billion USD for tech development.I think it was the world's largest crowdfunded project.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63724.53
ETH 3071.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98