One week of vegan cooking

in #partiko5 years ago (edited)

As y’all know, I have been hangin’ out with my main man @yangyanje aka Shinobi for a while now. Since he and I first met, a week ago, my life has been a helluva rollercoaster....

As he has been going vegan in 2011, I kinda felt I had to make a sacrifice ( not the animal killin’ kinda sacrifice ) and go vegan for as long as we hang out. Made it to one week now and it has been easy peasy. It helps that this guy knows how to cook though and that I’m a flexible mofo and all, u know what I’m sayin’?

In fact, he has been a cook for some years and - as soon as I learnt about his kitchen skills - I started asking him to cook for families and friends that we’re visiting these days. So far it hasn’t been a disappointment, to say the least.

In a bit, we will be heading out to one of my best Dutch friends - he and I have known each other for about 25 years - and his family.

There, @yangyanje and I will bake some ‘Beyond Burgers’ and sweet potato fries ( as depicted on the above picture ).

Beyond Burgers actually exist, I didn’t invent that name. And - as Shinobi informed me - we are lucky to have found them here, in The Netherlands. We prepped some for my parents last week and they were lovin’ it. Although my mom might have enjoyed the vegan cashew, lemon, dates, kurkuma ice cream that we had for dessert even more :>)

Alright, I could easily continue talking about this amazing vegan food, but we have to catch a train in a bit to do some sweet cookin’ for my friend and his family.

Have an amazing day! 👋🏽

✨❤️✨

P.S. My mom informed me today that they were actually talking about Beyond Burgers on the Dutch radio. I guess there’s still hope ( for the world )

Sort:  

I love ovenbaked veggies - they are so sweet and yummy

Thanks for sharing your experience with us!

You have been curated by @freedomtowrite on behalf of Inner Blocks: a community encouraging first hand content, with each individual living their best life, and being responsible for their own well being. Check it out at @innerblocks for the latest information and community updates, or to show your support via delegation.

This post had received 21.58% upvote from @steemitportugal account!
Vote for @steemitportugal to Witness. Your vote is very important to us!
Visit our WebSite www.steemitportugal.com (tutorials,news...)
Thank you very much.
Click here to vote
steemitportugal
Delegation for daily voting: 10SP-25SP-50SP-100SP-250SP-500SP-1000SP

Thank you so much for being an awesome Partiko user! We have just given you a free upvote!

The more Partiko Points you have, the more likely you will get a free upvote from us! You can earn 30 Partiko Points for each post made using Partiko, and you can make 10 Points per comment.

One easy way to earn Partiko Point fast is to look at posts under the #introduceyourself tag and welcome new Steem users by commenting under their posts using Partiko!

If you have questions, don't feel hesitant to reach out to us by sending us a Partiko Message, or leaving a comment under our post!

You’ve been visited by @riverflows on behalf of Natural Medicine!

Oooh, you should post on #fruitsandveggiesmonday! There are some great vegan recipes on Steem. You should check out @lenasveganliving and @plantstoplanks.

This fortnight, we're having a HERB MEDICINE challenge, sponsored by Curie! You can win over 40 Steem in prizes. Check out the details by clicking here!


NM GIF JUNE 2019.gif

Consider supporting us through continued use of the #naturalmedicine tag, or through delegation. We're all for empowerment through natural wisdoms, and love to support those on their healing journey. We're also the home of 'Mindful Life', a meeting place for meditators on Steem. Come join us on Discord if you're not already there!

yeah there is so much variety within the vegan diet you should stick with it, so that your body can really see reap the benefits xx that desert sounds delicious xx

Congratulations on the switch to vegan!
I went on a Keto diet to support my husband and have no regrets on making the change!
It sure helps when you have someone who knows how to cook in the way you are eating. That was half the reason I agreed to go on the Keto diet with my husband!
Sounds like a wonderful meal you're having! I tried the Beyond Burgers here in Saskatchewan, Canada and they are tasty!

Thank you.

For now it's still only a temporary switch but I feel it has made some new gears turning and it will probably be life changing. It's the next step in a much larger process ( of awareness ) that I already started on a long, long time ago.

Nice to hear that there's Beyond Burgers at your side of the world too :>)

xx

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64344.02
ETH 3142.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01