The Morphs

in #partiko5 years ago (edited)

The Morphs

Constance entered the door towards the back of the house only to be confronted by Erluck.

"What are you doing back here? You're supposed to be supplying the guards food and drink," he growled.

"This area is under strict quarantine!" Erluck lifted the muzzle of his pistol pointing it at her head while moving a matchstick lazily from one side of his mouth to the other. His hair was a mass of dark oily curls framing a pockmarked face.

"You have to let me in! My baby's in there! Please, oh please... I can't bear this any longer."

"Get back woman! I will put a bullet between your eyes before I ever let you open that god damned door."

Narrowing his dark eyes he raked her in a leering perusal up, then down her slender frame. She recoiled, stepping backward.

"Not one of those mutant creatures are stepping out of that room! If nothing changes in 48 hours, a bullet is going to go into each one of their brains to cleanse the land.

Constance trembled, dropping to her knees she fisted her hands and began pounding the wood floor. Her voice rose as she began to weep until her wails pierced the air, her hair covering his muddy boot clad feet.

"You can't do this, you just can't do this! Is your heart made only of black stone? Don't you have anyone that you love that you can understand this? There has to be something that we can do to save their lives."

With his booted foot he kicked her side, pushing her away from him.

"Woman, this is the last warning you are going to get. Not only will you be childless, but daisies are going to grow from your grave by Springtime! Or better yet, I'll throw you in with them!"

There came pounding from behind the bolted door, louder and louder, and louder and then.... the piercing screams shred the air.

This is a freewrite is my response to quarantine (this response exceeded 5 minutes) find new prompts daily here: @mariannewest.

I hope you'll join in with our group of dedicated freewriters! Everyone is welcome!

Freewritehouse-footer-500px.png

Click the graphic to join the fun

And join us at the Isle of Write in the freewriter - retreat

IOW COLOR LOGO.png
art and flair courtesy of @PegasusPhysics

The Make a Minnow project is an initiative designed to reward those who are exceptional in the minnowsupport community, the prize is a 5k delegation for one month!

Earn free cryptocurrency through mannabase join here and free Sweatcoin ... It pays for walking referrals earn free coin, too!

image src

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Awesome. Enjoyed reading, Wow! I hope I'm never in a situation and my children are inside and me on the outside. Nice job.

Thank you very much for reading and giving me your feedback. I agree, one of the most horrible things I can even consider as having my children separated from me and in danger.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you so much for participating the Partiko Delegation Plan Round 1! We really appreciate your support! As part of the delegation benefits, we just gave you a 3.00% upvote! Together, let’s change the world!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63855.79
ETH 3113.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.04