Edradour 2002 Straight from the Cask 10YO Scotch Whisky with Montecristo No. 2 and Cohiba Robusto part 2

in #partiko5 years ago

Sorry I pressed the button too early on my last post.

PAIRING #1 (continued)

As I was saying..... the flavour of the cigar does enhance the whisky slightly making it even sweeter due to the bitterness of the cigar. But the whisky is the highlight.

COHIBA ROBUSTO CUBAN CIGAR

Hard for me to believe this is my first posting for the Cohiba Robusto because it has been, since I started smoking them, one of my all time favorite cigars. I must have bought more than 10 boxes in my time, smoking and sharing as I go. A smooth and luxurious cigar, well constructed and full of sweet cocoa and nutty flavours, a high end Cuban cigar in my opinion. My only unhappiness is that it's too short because I always feel like one is not enough but 2 would be too much.

PAIRING #2

This pairing is really really good. The fruit flavours from the Edradour mix and blend so well with the smooth nuttiness of the Cohiba Rubusto that it's difficult to put away. Highly recommended this pairing.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Congratulations @yippeekaiyay! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 250 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 500 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60732.86
ETH 2906.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.57