Do you Partiko Bro?

in #partiko5 years ago

This is a quick ZPSA (Zeke Public Service Announcement)

partiko.jpg

text16.png

Source: https://www.pinterest.ca/pin/23151385554942505/

When I first made a home on this blockchain, I got into the habit of posting once per day and networking while I did that. I found it challenging to do so in a life on the go and found myself stressed to be constantly head back to the computer to do my daily tasks. DAPPS were not what they are now and I really needed to find a DAPP for my phone that would be secure, functional, and enable me to use downtime in the car, waiting for clients, or hanging out killing time.

This is where @Partiko came into play. Not only could you do all these things, but there were points associated with them that you could cash in for upvotes. Awesome!

text16.png

Referral Link

https://partiko.app/referral/zekepickleman

If you haven't given Partiko a try, this sounds good, and my recommendation means anything to you, you can sign up with that link. Not only will you get the functionality and rewards you can use on the go, you will earn me a bunch of Partiko Points I can use along the way. Win/win.

Maybe they will send you a shirt like this one so you can look as cool as Zekeduck. (No shirts will be sent ;)

Power House Creatives Logos FINAL.png

zekeduckpartiko.jpg

PHC-Footer-05.gif

Sort:  

I have loaded it up on my mobile... hopefully it gives me an easier way to do replies and comments... I will stick to steempeak for the my posts though!

@steempeak huh? I may have to check that out too.

Posted using Partiko iOS

I like it - but there are times when I can't comment on posts made on the android app or a link takes me to steem and I have to sign into that. Wished i could comment on everyone's post from my phone.

Might be an Android thing?

I don't remember that happening on the iPhone app. Should be able to post on all of it.

No, I have an iphone. I tried to comment on posts made on the android app and couldn't get in...

Oh that. Haven’t experienced that yet. They are generally good at paying attention to users in comment conversations and handling issues

Posted using Partiko iOS

I've been using Partiko since it was just announced. I especially liked their notifications feature. Because Ginabot on Discord started acting weird when I was on my phone, I even replaced her by Partiko.
Up until a couple of weeks ago. Suddenly my notifications weren't updated anymore. So, back to Gina it was...

The day before yesterday I wanted to make a quick post while already in bed. Partiko is perfect for such a situation. When I opened it, I noticed my notifications were up to date again. I'll probably use the app more often again the future :0)

I don’t subscribe to the notifications because I have enough distractions in my life ;).

I generally let other people recommend these dapps after they have tested them out but have been using it for months and love it.

Posted using Partiko iOS

I do see partiko everywhere, particularly in people's replies. I just don't like posting from a phone, and particularly not creating posts on a phone.

I understand you can install "android emulators" on desktop machines, though... so I may have to look into that so I don't miss out on the game!

It really is the mobility that makes it worth checking out and installing. The points are nice but not huge as far as rewards go. Though, you may as well make a few cents posting replies on the phone.

Posted using Partiko iOS

@zekepickleman, I use it on a daily basis and can say that this is one of the best frontends on the STEEM Blockchain.

Posted using Partiko Android

Me too!

When I saw their referral offer, I pictured other friends here considering so many front end options and other Dapps and not having gotten around to checking it out.

You can tell how popular it is by the "Posted using Partiko Android" stamps on many replies.

this app is flawless! I use it daily!

So what makes it useful to you? I recently discovered Steempeak and love it so far, but I guess an app for my phone would be nice too.

Does it have cool features?

I like it because it has some nice bonus points when you post, upvote and comment as well as for just checking in once a day. It is better than steepshot by far for posting on the go and has nice alerts that show you steemworld.org style activity when away from the computer.

I mention it mostly because of the memories I had in the beginning deciding upon which STEEMIT-like alternative was best and most secure. That and the referral points they award when folks I know discover it.

Ok, good to know. I may venture out and try that one. Do the bonus points translate into steem?

Indirectly yes. You get points (eg 10 for clicking sign in each day, 5 for using the app to upvote, 10 for comments, 30 for posting etc)

Then, accumulating those partiko points gets you upvotes for hodling or you can cash some in when you post for a steem upvote from the partiko promoter account.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thanks. What's hodling?

Ah sorry. Traders term for just sitting on points or crypto.

I use it to comment when I'm out of the house haha

Perfect!

Posted using Partiko iOS

You got me! will start using app from now on at work and basically instead of busy on my phone :)

It would be awesome if you could give it a try and give your opinion and comparison to busy.

Posted using Partiko iOS

I haven't tried it yet. Looks interesting as I am always on the go. Might be a great help to start posting more often.

Give it a try! Just having different ways to interact with the blockchain and get rewarded for it on the go is great.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63475.77
ETH 3117.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94