How I Found My Passion

in #passion6 years ago


Having a passion for something is such a wonderful thing to bring your life more joy! The simple act of starting to SAY YES to doing things, and saying yes to yourself that you'll go try new activities that you've always wanted to do or that come across your path, can make a world of a difference!

For me, my friend tried to get me to take a bachata class (a type of latin dance) years ago, and I kept saying no. She had to ask me 5x before I finally said I'd try it just so she'd stop asking. Ha! Well, I finally went... and I fell in love with the music, style, and movement from that very first class! Thanks to her (and me finally saying yes!), I found a true passion of mine that brings me immense joy. I have since joined several dance teams, performed at semi-pro level, and also met my now husband through bachata!

The moral of the story... the more you say yes, the more you open doors to things you might never have known. Ahhhhhh.... 😊

Also, do not be afraid to go it alone! I used to be scared and fearful to go to places by myself as I used to be incredibly shy (seriously!). However, the hardest part was always getting in the door. Once you are there, things get easier and you will be glad you went and got out of your comfort zone. Now I'm so used to going on "dates with myself" to do things or travel that I sometimes hesitate to invite anyone and ruin my perfect solo date. 😝


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66306.00
ETH 3012.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70