Sort:  

I can understand the frustration. Bitcoin took a massive drop over past few days. We are chained to it heavily and go along for the ride as well as it goes down further. Quite a few people seem to be taking a break from things. A number of comment sections that use to be busy places are now just cobwebs. My own feed is getting a little dry as people are not posting as much.

We do have SMT's coming up along with a few other things. That many are expecting to increase the market price and the value of holding.

While many are sitting on the side lines I’ll keep trying! I just hope the bots, scammers, and spammer don’t take over the place more so than they already have.

Now's the time to catch eyeballs. When the price is spiking, it's much harder to get noticed.

Oh I see you got a rare vote there :)

I've been busy cat on discord these days taking advantage of the slower times. Working on building. We may never get this kind of opportunity again.

Exactly. I tell the story of my biggest post to date. $342 when STEEM was 12c.
Just by winning when the price was down (hit the top of trending) and competition was sparse, and by not powering down, that post is now worth thousands.

I've seen people link really old posts that went even craze then that. Than you look and see that person maybe made ten posts after that earning like 50 cents and they down power it all.

My best post ever was naturally a PoE post hehe. I think I owe the developers a beer or two one day!

I feel like I owe them something too; which is part of the reason for my races. We have this inate desire to look after the people who look after us; particularly if they do it for free.
If my comp brings some more people to the game, and rewards some of the people already playing, that's gotta be good for GGG.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63762.28
ETH 3107.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84